FEMME FATALE – s-t [Rock Candy remastered & reloaded +4] (2022) *Exclusive*

FEMME FATALE - s-t [Rock Candy remastered & reloaded +4] (2022) *Exclusive* - full

Today we bring in exclusive the just released Rock Candy Records ”remastered & reloaded” treatment on FEMME FATALE self-titled album ”Femme Fatale”, including 4 juicy bonus tracks and a revelatory 4,000 word essay about the album genesis.
In the late ’80s scene, alongside Vixen, Heart and Lita Ford, there was a rising scene of new female fronted melodic hard rock bands in the US. Led by powerhouse vocalist Lorraine Lewis, FEMME FATALE’s self-titled 1988 LP debut rocks hard, with melody, and driven by a killer guitar work.
The sound quality obtained by Jon Astley for this Rock Candy remaster simply blows out of the water any previous release of ”Femme Fatale”, crisp and potent like never before.

Back in the late ’80s melodic hard rock bands were appearing out of the scene at a fast rate of knots. Some weren’t that great but some were truly exceptional and one of those top contenders, Femme Fatale made significant impact amongst fans of top grade rock.
Fronted by the superb vocals of Lorraine Lewis and boasting a brilliant selection of songs with the hooks and swagger to impress anyone who heard the material.

Originally from Albuquerque, New Mexico, Lorraine began piecing together a band that was ultimately solidified in Los Angeles. Word soon spread at how good the band was, sparking a bidding war which resulted in MCA winning the race whilst major management (Frontline) stepped in to secure them for representation.
The future looked bright, especially with production being helmed by new kid on the block Jim Feraci (LA Guns, Poison) who gave the band a raw yet commercial edge to their sound.

Launching with the first single and video ‘Waiting For The Big One’ (co-written by David Cole and Avalon’s Rick Neigher), tha band impress with their musicianship and catchy melodies. Other highlights include the melodious “Falling In And Out of Love”, and the sexy “Back In Your Arms Again”.
The sound production is extremely polished according to times, and some songs are pretty close to commercial melodic hard / rock&pop recalling Pat Benatar.

Despite touring extensively (supporting Cheap Trick) the label failed to properly promote the album and it was an uphill struggle for the band, but no one could deny the quality of the music and Lorraine’s outstanding vocal ability.
As said, this remaster is excellent, and we have 4 rare and very good tracks never reissued before on any format as bonus.
Highly Recommended (contributors get the album today)

Only at 0dayrox


01 – Waiting For The Big One
02 – Falling In And Out Of Love
03 – My Baby’s Gun
04 – Back In Your Arms Again
05 – Rebel
06 – Fortune And Fame
07 – Touch And Go
08 – If
09 – Heat The Fire
10 – Cradle’s Rockin’
11 – It’s A Long Way To The Top (If You Wanna Rock And Roll)
12 – Chains
13 – Lady In Waiting
14 – Till It’s Shot

Lorraine Lewis l- ead and background vocals
Mazzi Rawd – guitar, keyboards, background vocals
Rick Rael – bass, background vocals
Bill D’Angelo – lead guitar
Bobby Murray – drums, background vocals



You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. Örjan says:

    Many thanks! Straight into the Rock Candy collection… More to come?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.