CLEPSYDRA – The Gap (2019)

CLEPSYDRA - The Gap (2019)

“The Gap” is the new album from Swiss outfit CLEPSYDRA, a Neo Prog band with almost thirty years in the business. Many aspects feature in their beautiful melodic music, mainly the outstanding voice of Aluisio Magini, which fits perfectly on top of a well structured instrumentation.
The band’s style is also very influenced by ’80s Fish-era Marillion, IQ, Saga and alike, accessible and plenty of lush keys, soaring Gilmour-ish solos, an energetic rhythm section and soaring vocals strongly resembling Benoit David’s way of singing.


01 – When The Bells Started Ringing
02 – You
03 – The Story Teller
04 – The Spell
05 – Millennium
06 – Lousy Soul
07 – Mind The Gap

Aluisio Maggini – vocals
Luigi Biamino – guitars
Phil Hubert – keyboards
Nicola De Vita – bass
Pietro Duca – drums



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.