BAND OF BROTHERS (SE) – Two (2020)

BAND OF BROTHERS (SE) - Two (2020) full

Honoring their name, BAND OF BROTHERS (SE) is Swedish 4-piece formed by brothers, all professional musicians, 3 of them members of melodic hard rockers ANGELINE. This side project started earlier the past decade as a songwriting exchange between brothers bass player Ulf Nilsson and singer Christer Nilsson, with some 20 plus demos sent back and forth from Ulf’s home in Gothenburg and Christer’s home in the small mid-Swedish town of Ljusdal.

Soon bro guitar player & producer Jocke Nilsson got involved, improving the songs and adding exquisite guitar work. When drummer Tobbe Jonsson joined the ranks, BAND OF BROTHERS was complete.
These guys grew up listening to timeless classic rock / hard rock with a bluesy foundation made with a sense of melody, fun, freshness and quality not easily seen in unsigned acts.
Take some of Mike Slammer’s CITY BOY, the catchiness of Canadians ADRENALIN and latter day LOVERBOY, a pinch of the bluesy melodic hard rock of BURNING RAIN and of course ANGELINE and you pretty much have the sound of BAND OF BROTHERS album “Two“.


01 – Not on the Guestlists Anymore
02 – Angel Is Calling
03 – Before The Summer Ends
04 – Hitman
05 – No Place for the Broken Hearted
06 – Life on TV
07 – It’s Not Over
08 – Psycho Preacher
09 – All I Want For Christmas [standalone single]
10 – Before the Summer Ends (original 2013 version)
11 – It’s Not Over (original 2013 version)
12 – Psycho Preacher (original 2013 version)

Christer Nilsson – Vocals
Jocke Nilsson – Guitar & Backing Vocals
Uffe Nilsson – Bass
Tobbe Jonsson – Drums & Percussion



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.