TREAT – Dreamhunter [Japan HR/HM 1000 Vol.2 reissue series] (2020) *EXCLUSIVE*

TREAT - Dreamhunter [Japan HR/HM 1000 Vol.2 reissue series] (2020) *EXCLUSIVE* full

A couple years ago we featured a lot of albums from the Universal Music Japan campaign ‘HR/HM 1000‘, that meaning Hard Rock / Heavy Metal long time out of print records from their catalog at the price of 1000 Yen = about 10,5 USD.
Now 2020 the label started the “HR/HM 1000 Vol.2 reissue series“, including some awesome titles you need to own in a superior Japanese CD press for only 10 bucks.
And we have here in exclusive the spectacular TREAT third album “Dreamhunter” featuring its original Japanese release artwork – A MUST HAVE in your collection.

Combining a masterful keyboard / guitar interplay, soaring vocals and melodic harmonies / choruses, “Dreamhunter” is a gem from the Scandinavian Melodic Rock / AOR 80s glory days.
Keyboard flurries open up on ‘Sole Survivor’ before the guitar crunch and a fairly chanty sort of chorus kick in. The chant along chorus is also noticeable on ‘You’re The One I Want’, which is full of melodic hooks through the entire song: verses, bridges and choruses.
‘Take Me On Your Wings’ though a touch less aggressive, has some wonderful guitar passages through the verses.

Then we come to the piece de resistance in ‘Best Of Me’. Perhaps rated as one of the best rock ballads in the whole AOR history. This is an incredible piece of melodic balladry, where the keyboards and vocal harmonies just make you melt.
Other impressive moments include the anthemic and very catchy ‘One Way To Glory’, the ’85 Gary Moore flavoured ‘World Of Promises’ and the fast edged ‘Outlaw’ sounding like Swedish contemporaries Alien.

Then there’s the all out hard rock attack of ‘Dancing On The Edge’ and ‘The Winner’, confirming that there is ample guitar muscle on what is predominately a keyboard laden album.

Into the 21st century, Treat are still in top shape and continue to release new albums right up to the current day. “Dreamhunter” remains as one of the band’s milestones.

Only at 0dayrox


H R / H M 1000 Vol.2 SERIES

01 – Sole Survivor
02 – You’re The One I Want
03 – Take Me On Your Wings
04 – Best Of Me
05 – Dancing On The Edge
06 – Outlaw
07 – World Of Promises
08 – One Way To Glory
09 – Save Yourself
10 – The Winner

Robert Ernlund – lead vocals
Anders Wikström – guitars, keyboards
Lillen Liljegren – guitars
Ken Siewertson – bass
Jamie Borger – drums, percussion



You may also like...

3 Responses

  1. Daniel Marques says:

    I read their 4th first albums were reissued. Any chance the others one will be available here as well?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.