COLORSTONE – First Light (2021)

COLORSTONE - First Light (2021) full

Swedes COLORSTONE are starting this new year with a new release, “First Light“, with some of the songs produced by renowned Narada Michael Walden (Starship, Jeff Beck).
All musicians involved in Colorstone are veterans from the international rock scene having recorded on over 50 albums with various artists and covering many genres, like guitarist Fredrik Bergengren which was one of the founder members of AOR act TIME GALLERY releasing two very good albums during the Nineties.
So if you are new to COLORSTONE, expect high quality musicianship here.

This is melodic rock / intelligent power pop / lite AOR served with a joyful melodious sound and a crystal clear production.
Songs like title track, the sweet ‘Feeling of Falling’, the organic ‘Morning Star’, the dynamic and catchy ‘Bad Blood’ or the more rocking ‘Hard Time Trying’ are varied, with impeccable musicianship were at places bring to mind German melodic rockers CASANOVA (Michael Voss early ’90s band) meets BAD HABIT and BAD RADIATOR.
Johan Dahlström’s vocals are clear as arctic water, Bergengren provides polished riffs, and there’s cool keyboards provided by Tommy Falk (ex Peter Sandberg Band).

Very strong set songs from a band of skilled players / songwriters from the Scandinavian scene, melodic, very well produced & mixed.
Highly Recommended


01 – First Light
02 – Feeling of Falling
03 – Morning Star
04 – Bad Blood
05 – Never Going Back Again
06 – Feels Like Coming Home
07 – Hard Time Trying
08 – Over You
09 – Pictures Still the Same
10 – Remember Me

Johan Dahlström (ex Silver Mountain) – Lead & Backing Vocals
Fredrik Bergengren (ex Time Gallery) – Guitars, Keyboards, Backing Vocals
Olle Nilsson (ex Tricky Track) – Drums, Percussion, Backing Vocals
Samir Dounas – Bass & Backing Vocals
Tommy Falk (Peter Sandberg Band) – Keyboards & Backing Vocals



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.