THE JOE PERRY PROJECT – I’ve Got The Rock ‘N’ Rolls Again [Japan miniLP remastered] Out Of Print

THE JOE PERRY PROJECT - I've Got The Rock 'N' Rolls Again [Japan miniLP remastered] full

This is a long overdue request made by a fellow reader of this blog: THE JOE PERRY PROJECT‘s two first albums in its Japanese mini-LP remastered edition. It happens that these releases – out of print – have become very, very hard to find. And now you see them both exclusively at 0dayrox.
Let’s go with the second, I’ve Got The Rock ‘N’ Rolls Again“.

By the time of The Joe Perry Project’s second release “I’ve Got The Rock ‘N’ Rolls Again” original singer Ralph Mormon had been replaced by Charlie Farren (doubling on rhythm guitar), while the rest of the Project remained the same.
Perry still does lead vocals on some tracks, and while he isn’t the best singer in the world, actually I sort of wish Joe would just sing all his own songs. Joe Perry’s vocals remind me of Ace Frehley, another guitar legend, who has that “can’t sing so well / don’t care” vocal style that somehow just works.

I remember reading a review from an old magazine that said “I’ve Got The Rock ‘N’ Rolls Again is a loud, destructive rock n’ roll jam!” Good description, could not have said it better myself.
There are four heavy rockers in “East Coast, West Coast,” “South Station Blues,” the manic “Once A Rocker” and the turbo-charged closing ditty “South Station Blues”, a highlight.
On a side note, “Buzz, Buzz” had previously been recorded by bassist David Hull’s band Dirty Angels.

THE JOE PERRY PROJECT - I've Got The Rock 'N' Rolls Again [Japan miniLP remastered] - back

This Japanese cardboard sleeve mini-LP replica remastered reissue is a collector’s piece right now.
You gotta listen to the audio quality; it’s really superb.
Only at 0dayrox


Sony Music Japan 【MHCP-334】 Limited Edition

01 – East Coast, West Coast
02 – No Substitute For Arrogance
03 – I’ve Got The Rock ‘N’ Rolls Again
04 – Buzz Buzz
05 – Soldier Of Fortune
06 – TV Police
07 – Listen To The Rock
08 – Dirty Little Things
09 – Play The Game
10 – South Station Blues

Joe Perry – Guitars, backing vocals, lead vocals on 10 and 5
Charlie Farren – Rhythm Guitar, lead vocals
David Hull – Bass, backing vocals, lead vocals on 4 and 8
Ronnie Stewart – Drums, percussion


Out Of Print

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.