NICKELBACK – Get Rollin’ [Deluxe Edition + bonus] (2022) FIXED

NICKELBACK - Get Rollin' [Deluxe Edition] (2022) - full

Mentioning NICKELBACK is like inviting the San Andreas Fault to open up, splitting opinion eternally on either side. But consider it impartially for a moment – hating a band purely because they’re massively successful probably says more about you than them. Theirs are songs, don’t forget, that millions of rock fans enjoyed. Incredibly, there are still some people who haven’t figured out that 2006’s enormo-hit Rockstar was satire, not a statement of intent. Yes, they do sarcasm across the Atlantic, too.
Their new album ”Get Rollin” is more evidence that hating on Nickelback is a bit petty. This is a great rock LP, built on its creators’ own terms, and delivered with musical flash, songwriting panache and, at times, immense force.
This version of the album, ”Get Rollin’ [Deluxe Edition]”, is a digipak CD that features four bonus tracks.

Nowhere is that better realised than on slamming opener San Quentin, a reminder that Nickelback are more than capable of turning up that dial. Those Days is the other side of their coin, a nostalgic sequel to 2005’s Photograph.
Totally different again is High Time, a country metal stomp that is darn cool, while Vegas Bomb is a shuddering metallic creature powered by gutsy twin guitars. Tidal Wave’s summery haze is deliciously strung out, one of those hypnotic songs that gets better with each play, and its dreamlike lilt contrasts with Steel Still Rusts’ cautionary tale.

Finally, who but Nickelback could get away with a song called Skinny Little Missy in 2022? The Canadian megastars don’t merely get away with it – the song’s an energised strutter with cool hooks, licks that Lenny Kravitz would nod to, and a flyaway guitar solo that’s as good as anything they’ve done.

Nickelback haven’t released a studio album in more than five years, but to paraphrase one of their biggest hits, Get Rollin’ is how they remind us of what we’ve been missing.
Highly Recommended


01 – San Quentin
02 – Skinny Little Missy
03 – Those Days
04 – High Time
05 – Vegas Bomb
06 – Tidal Wave
07 – Does Heaven Even Know You’re Missing?
08 – Steel Still Rusts
09 – Horizon
10 – Standing In The Dark
11 – Just One More
Bonus Tracks:
12. High Time (Acoustic)
13. Does Heaven Even Know You’re Missing? (Acoustic)
14. Just One More (Acoustic)
15. Horizon (Acoustic)

Chad Kroeger – lead vocals, guitar
Ryan Peake – guitar, keyboards, backing vocals
Mike Kroeger – bass guitar, backing vocals
Daniel Adair – drums, backing vocals


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.