SOCIAL DISORDER (feat. Tracii Guns, Rudy Sarzo) – Time To Rise (2024) *HQ*

SOCIAL DISORDER (feat. Tracii Guns, Rudy Sarzo) - Time To Rise (2024) *HQ* - full

SOCIAL DISORDER, the project featuring Anders La Rönnblom (X-Romance), Tracii Guns (LA GUNS), Leif Ehlin (PERFECT PLAN), Shawn Duncan (LA GUNS), David Stone (RAINBOW), singer Thomas Nordin, and Rudy Sarzo (WHITESNAKE, OZZY) turned in to so much more.
After the great response and positive reviews around the world for the album “Love 2 Be Hated” (2021), they decided to record a new one. Rönnblom immediately started to write new material, and in the fall of 2021 the recording process for the sophomore release “Time To Rise” kicked off and was completed earlier this year.
Everyone in the band was more involved in the new album this time and the result speaks for itself.
“Time to Rise” is a very, very good hard rock / melodic metal album that delivers some killer rocking tunes. Despite being more a project than a band, everything sounds cohesive, hot, melodic punchy.

Each of the eleven tracks is a feast for the traditional hard rock fan ears, with the band embracing the entire spectrum from melodic hard rock to melodic metal.
There’s the anthemic ‘Free Your Spirit’, the throbbing title track and the romantic ‘Dancing in the Rain’. Each of these songs is very well executed and immediately captures your attention. As said, all involved deliver tight performances, and don’t forget capable vocalist Thomas Nordin, a singer with a distinctive timbre.

It is the passion and creative freedom that is the driving force behind “Time To Rise”. As on the debut album, these well crafted songs don’t leave you unimpressed and the use of an almost doomy riff at the end with ‘See What You Believe’ shows the diversity that this project offers.
HIGHLY Recommended


01 – Time To Rise
02 – High On Life
03 – Going Blind
04 – Free Your Spirit
05 – Forged In Fire
06 – Stardust In Mirrors
07 – Last Call
08 – Can´t Get You Out Of My Head
09 – Dancing In The Rain
10 – See What You Belive

Thomas Nordin – Vocals
Anders La Rönnblom – Bass, Rhythm Guitar, Piano
Tracii Guns – Lead & Rhythm Guitar
Rudy Sarzo – Bass
Shawn Duncan – Drums
Leif Ehlin – Keyboard & Hammond
Dave Stone – Keyboard & Hammond
Guest on ‘Going Blind’ is Bjorn Englen on bass


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.