RICHARD MARX – Stories To Tell, Expanded Edition (2010)

RICHARD MARX - Stories To Tell Expanded Edition

Richard’s new CD, “Stories To Tell” will be released in Germany and the UK.
The ‘Expanded Edition’ contains new acoustic versions of many of Richard’s hits including “Endless Summer Nights” and “Right Here Waiting” as well 7 new studio recordings of songs Richard has written with or for other artists.

These bonus tracks were recorded by Marx for the first time with a full band: “To Where You Are” (originally recorded by Josh Groban), “Had Enough” (originally recorded by Lifehouse) and a new recording of “Never Take Me Dancing,” (recently a hit for Travis Tritt).
Also included is Richard’s version of the top 5 Keith Urban hit, “Everybody,” which will be the first single (in Europe only) from “Stories To Tell.”

A musician, his acoustic guitar or his piano.
Two things to showcase what an authentic artist is. Music, in its purest form, without artifice.
Richard’s playing singing and playing reminds us what music and talent are supposed to be. It comes from heart and soul.

If you are not yet familiar with Richard Marx music, I highly recommend to begin with this album. These sublime acoustic versions will leave you speechless.
It is sweet, delicate, a must-have. Beautiful love songs that are eternal for everybody, bring back us memories.
Who has forgotten “Angelia” or “Right Here Waiting” ? Nobody!
Marx has this ability to create legendary songs.

The new recordings (written or co-written for another artists since a long time) sung by him, are something else. The songs become magical.
The quality of his timber brings them an extra thing.
All these bonuses were recorded with a full electric band, balancing this ‘Expanded Edition’.

01 – Endless Summer Nights
02 – One Thing Left
03 – Hazard
04 – Over My Head
05 – Angelia
06 – Now And Forever
07 – Keep Coming Back
08 – This I Promise You
09 – Loved
10 – Should’ve Known Better
11 – Right Here Waiting

Bonus Tracks:
12 – This I Promise You
13 – To Where You Are
14 – Had Enough
15 – On The Inside
16 – Never Take Me Dancing
17 – Everybody
18 – The Best Of Me


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.