RICHIE KOTZEN – I’m Coming Out (2011)

RICHIE KOTZEN - I'm Coming Out (2011)

At the age of seven, Richie Kotzen was inspired by KISS to learn the electric guitar. Relentlessly developing chops and his own unique voice on the guitar, he started his career in a band named Arthurs Museum, recording an EP when he was 19 years old.
Two years after Kotzen made his big break in 1991 when he joined the rock band Poison at age 21, co-writing and performing on the album ‘Native Tongue’.

By 1999 Richie replaced Paul Gilbert as guitarist in Mr. Big, performing and writing on the Mr. Big record ‘Get Over It’, and the subsequent release ‘Actual Size’. The record included the Kotzen song ‘Shine’, which debuted at number one on Japanese radio charts.
But that’s another story. In between, Richie Kotzen recorded and released several albums only in Japan.

“I’m Coming Out” comprises 16 tracks from those ‘Japanese’ years.
Kotzen’s music is classy and highly enjoyable. His phrasing on the guitar is superb, with a buttery smooth tone and his bluesy vocals are rich and full of lyrical content.
He is at charge on most the instruments, enlisting versatile drummer Atma Anur giving the tracks an extra dynamic punch.
Also, many heavyweight in the business contribute on these recordings, as Billy Sheehan (Mr. Big), Pat Torpey (Mr. Big), Doyle Bramhall (Stevie Ray Vaughan), master producer / musician Richie Zito and many more.

Richie Kotzen’s “I’m Coming Out” is a great collection including really good songs with the quality you’d expect from this talented musician.
Melodic, straight ahead rock and solid grooves trade track time with introspective ballads, something for every classic rock fan.
This is the first CD press of this release and gonna become some kind of collectible, as the album was re-packaged and re-entitled “Timeline 95–99”.
Get the few remaining copies asap on the links below!

RICHIE KOTZEN - I'm Coming Out (2011)tracks

Richie Kotzen – lead vocals, background vocals, guitars, piano, organ, clavinet, synthesizer, mandolin, bass, drums
Atma Anur – drums, percussion, additional background vocals

Billy Sheehan – bass (on “Locked Out”)
Pat Torpey – drums (on “Locked Out”)
Matt Luneau – drums (on “You Don’t Know”, “My Addiction”)
Doyle Bramhall – backing vocal, acoustic guitar, drums, bass, end lead trade off left side and additional rhythm guitars (on “The Feelin’s Gone”)
Richie Zito – bass, keyboards, additional rhythm guitar (on “My Addiction”)


You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. Anonymous says:

    Espectacular como siempre, gracias ! vale la pena comprar este disco .. es garantia !

  2. Anonymous says:

    Great posts. But sorry, FileFactory is shit.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.