V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases August 2017 – Vol.2

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases August 2017 - Vol.2 full

Very close to a new month here we are with some fresh Advanced Singles, many from releases scheduled for the next Autumn. Most news come from the ever fruitful Frontiers Music camp.
One of the more awaited releases is the debut of KEE OF HEARTS, a new band built around two true melodic rock superstars: Tommy Heart (singer of Fair Warning) and Kee Marcello, former Europe guitarist, with a line-up rounded out by Ken Sandin (ex-Alien) on bass.
We already featured the awesome first single, here’s the second ‘A New Dimension’, another top class Melodic Rock / AOR tune.

REVOLUTION SAINTS, the band featuring Deen Castronovo (Journey, Bad English), Doug Aldrich (Dead Daises, Whitesnake), and Jack Blades (Night Ranger), will release its second album, “Light In The Dark”, on October 13 via Frontiers. Title track is the first single, and what a great one mixing equal parts of Journey / Night Ranger.

Also in October super-group PHANTOM 5 will release their second album Play II Win. The band includes former Bonfire singer Claus Lessmann, producer and guitar player Michael Voss (Michael Schenker), Robby Boebel (Fontline) and Axel Kruse (Jaded Heart). First single ‘The Change In You’ is just another fist pumping melodic rock anthem.

We have as well a new cut (the 4th) ‘Hold On’ from the much anticipated debut of THE NIGHTS. The band includes Finnish singer Sami Hyde (Tony Mills Band) who has written songs for many artists like The Magnificent, and Ilkka Wirtanen, known for his work as a producer and co-writer for Reckless Love.

Finally, after the re-recordings with new vocalist, QUIET RIOT has their new album ready. A new single has surfaced: the rocking ‘Wasted’.
DIRTY THRILLS will release their first CD with Frontiers soon. This unique outfit are bringing back old school rock ‘n’ roll, while all the while applying their oh-so-appealing filthy edge to it. Here’s the slow burning second advance ‘Drunk Words’.

Frontiers have finally signed HELL IN THE CLUB, a killer hard rock / metal band that has staked a serious claim in the European scene based on a lot of hard work and the resumes of the members. We have another single in the form of the metallic and funny ‘I Wanna Swing Like Peter Parker’.

The label has also released the second single titled ‘Alive’ from one of their newest acts: WAYWARD SONS. This new band is made up of Toby Jepson (vocals, guitar), Sam Wood (guitar), Nic Wastell (bass), Dave Kemp (keys) and Phil Martini (drums). They have an impressive resume of groups they have previously worked with: Little Angels, Gun, Spear Of Destiny, Treason Kings and Chrome Molly to name a few.

After many years, STEELHEART are back with a new album via Frontiers Music. Always fronted by talented Miljenko Matijevic, the band keeps faithful to their original sound as heard on first single ‘Got Me Runnin’.

Then we have another cut from melodic progressive act SOUL SECRET from their new album Babel to be released soon, a surprisingly ‘melodic & catchy’ advance from NOCTURNAL RITES upcoming album, ‘Every Wild Heart’ the first single from THE NEW ROSES (great band) next album set to be released on August 25th, and another track from Swedes RIAN‘s Melodic Rock / AOR oriented debut CD.

01 – Kee Of Hearts – A New Dimension
02 – Revolution Saints – Light In The Dark
03 – The Nights – Hold On
04 – Phantom V – The Change In You
05 – Rian – In A Dream
06 – Quiet Riot – Wasted
07 – Steelheart – Got Me Runnin’
08 – The New Roses – Every Wild Heart
09 – Dirty Thrills – Drunk Words
10 – Wayward Sons – Alive
11 – Hell In The Club – I Wanna Swing Like Peter Parker
12 – Nocturnal Rites – Before We Waste Away
13 – Soul Secret – Awakened By The Light

Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.