LOUDNESS – Rise To Glory Tour ; Live In Tokyo (2019)

LOUDNESS - Rise To Glory Tour ; Live In Tokyo (2019) full

In 2018 the Japanese capital went all topsy-turvy. It was when the “Metal Weekend” (held at Zepp DiverCity Tokyo) boomed through town. The headliner of this powerful show was no one less than LOUDNESS, who headlined the event for four nights in a row, making every evening a huge success.
To make this evening unforgettable and share this memory with fans from all over the globe, Loudness is releasing a double CD / DVD album “Rise To Glory Tour ; Live In Tokyo” today May 17th, 2019.

The set on CD 1 is based on the set-list from Loudness legendary North American tour from 1985, while CD 2’s songs mainly base on songs from Loudness third album, “The Law Of Devil’s Land”, and fourth album, “Disillusion”.

The band’s lineup has changed multiple times since formed 1981, with the current incarnation consisting of three original members — lead singer Minoru Niihara, guitarist Akira Takasaki and bassist Masayoshi Yamashita — along with drummer Masayuki Suzuki, who joined the group in 2009.

LOUDNESS - Rise To Glory Tour ; Live In Tokyo (2019) - back

It’s not a secret that Loudness sounds more powerful live than into the studio, and after several live recordings they are capable to capture that energy on tape.
“Rise To Glory Tour ; Live In Tokyo” rocks, hard, and the track list includes Loudness more celebrated and known Loudness songs in Europe and America.
Highly Recommended

Disc 1: Live at Metal Weekend, Tokyo, 22/09/18
01 – The Lines Are Down
02 – Crazy Nights
03 – Like Hell
04 – Heavy Chains
05 – Get Away
06 – We Could Be Together
07 – Loudness
08 – In the Mirror
09 – Crazy Doctor

Disc 2: Live at Metal Weekend, Tokyo, 23/09/18
01 – In the Mirror
02 – The Law of Devil’s Land
03 – Black Wall
04 – Sleepless Night
05 – Speed
06 – Crazy Doctor
07 – Milky Way
08 – Ares’ Lament
09 – Dream Fantasy
10 – Esper

Minoru Niihara – vocals
Akira Takasaki – guitars
Masayoshi Yamashita – bass
Masayuki Suzuki – drums


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.