V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases Dec 2019/Jan 2020 – Vol.2

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases Dec 2019/Jan 2020 - Vol.2 full

Near the end of the year we expect a very interesting batch of new releases, and we have as well juicy advances for 2020 albums as well. So let’s go with our classic 0dayrox Advanced Releases singles compilations, many of these tracks not available to purchase yet.

Do you remember when albums like TNT’s “Intuition” and “Tell No Tales” were regularly played on your stereo? The Norwegian band worked themselves into a musical niche presenting the virtuoso guitar approach from Ronni LeTekro and the soaring vocals of the US singer Tony Harnell as trademarks of a unique Melodic Hard Rock sound.
If you miss that ‘vibe’, be prepared for LOVEKILLERS. This new band marks Tony Harnell’s return to the soaring vocals and Melodic Hard Rock sound of TNT 80s albums. We have 2 advances from their debut CD to be released next December via Frontiers Music.

Also on Frontiers, DeCARLO will release their new album next January 2020. Fronted by Tommy DeCarlo, best known for having performed with Boston since 2007, this band delivers a great slice of classic melodic rock deeply rooted in the sound of masters of the genre such as Boston, Foreigner, Survivor and REO Speedwagon. “Lightning Strikes Twice” is the rocking advance.

The origins of Swedes ARKADO date from 1983. 30 years after band was dissolved, all the band members re-united to record a new album. Their style is classy 80s AOR with a Scandi sound. The first advance is ‘Don’t Rape the Nature’, co-written by Philip Lindstrand (Jim Jidhed, Find Me, Nitrate, East Temple Avenue) who also play the guitar solo. Great stuff and I can’t wait for more.

BON JOVI have unveiled the new song “Unbroken,” which the band wrote for Josh Aronson’s documentary, To Be Of Service. The film follows war veterans suffering from Post Traumatic Stress Disorder and the positive impact of being paired with service dogs. Seems the track will be exclusive to this soundtrack.

Swedish melodic rockers HOUSE OF SHAKIRA are back with a new single, ‘Delusion’, taking from the band’s upcoming album “Radiocarbon” via Frontiers. The song is one of the most pure melodic rock tunes the band has written in years, and hope the entire disc follows this path.

SIXX:A.M. has released a new song titled “Talk To Me.” #TalktoMe is a movement by the National Opioid Action Coalition to use the power of conversation to overcome the stigma plaguing opioid use disorder. Written by Mötley Crüe founding member Nikki Sixx – board member the Foundation – musically the song is atmospheric yet heavy at places.

British hard rockers REDLINE will release their new album soon via Escape Music. First single ‘Dark City’ rocks greatly driven by sharp guitars and clean powerful vocals. This is a terrific rocker where the band sounds tight like never before benefited by solid production. I want to hear more…

Sporting a dynamic line-up that features founding member, producer, singer and keyboard player Alessandro Del Vecchio, guitarist Aldo Lonobile (Secret Sphere), bass player Nik Mazzucconi (Labyrinth) and drummer Marco Di Salvia (Hardline), EDGE OF FOREVER are back with their long awaited fourth album, ‘Native Soul’ via Frontiers Music next December. The title track has surfaced, and it’s a really good, melodic tune with busy instrumentation and a catchy chorus.

AXXIS celebrated their 30th stage anniversary in the first half of the year with numerous festivals at home and abroad. Now they are ready to release the double CD ‘Best Of EMI Years’, where they re-recorded the most celebrated material from their early albums. The advance is the new version of one of my favorite songs, the immensely catchy ”Living In A World’ from the debut.

WEEZER are a curious band, and a guilty pleasure of mine. While somewhat alternative / art rock, they have a soft spot for the ’80s sounds. Not so long ago they recorded a Toto song, and now are ready to release a new album titled ‘Van Weezer’… guess it? It’s a Van Halen influenced record yet in the Weezer style. Check the intro to first single ‘The End of the Game’ … is that Eddie Van Halen tapping on the fretboard? Nope, it’s Weezer craziness. Love these guys.

And we have here more advances; the new stuff from VOODOO VEGAS, ex melodic hard rockers Child’s Play new band CHARM CITY DEVILS, classic hard rockers SIN CITY, and Steve Harris BRITISH LION’s new album single.


01 – Lovekillers feat Tony Harnell – Now or Never
02 – Lovekillers feat Tony Harnell – Higher Again
03 – Arkado – Don’t Rape the Nature
04 – Bon Jovi – Unbroken
05 – DeCarlo – Lightning Strikes Twice
06 – House of Shakira – Delusion
07 – Sixx:A.M. – Talk to Me
08 – Redline – Dark City
09 – Axxis – Living in a World (Re-recorded)
10 – Edge of Forever – Native Soul
11 – Weezer – The End of the Game
12 – Voodoo Vegas – Revolution
13 – Charm City Devils – Skipping Stone
14 – Sin City – Life is a Bullet
15 – British Lion – Lightning


Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.