OZZY OSBOURNE – Blizzard Of Ozz [40th Anniversary Expanded Deluxed Edition] (2020)

LIONHEART - The Reality Of Miracles (2020) full

It’s been almost 40 years since the release of Black Sabbath frontman OZZY OSBOURNE‘s debut solo album ‘Blizzard Of Ozz‘ and the singer is celebrating that milestone by releasing a 40th Anniversary Deluxe Edition of the album on September 18, 2020, which will feature seven live tracks not previously available in digital format.
The new package includes Ozzy hits: “Crazy Train,” which will hit certified 5x platinum status to coincide with its September release date; the gold-certified (in four countries) “Mr. Crowley” (both of which feature Randy Rhoads on guitar); along with “Suicide Solution,” plus live versions of seven tracks that are currently unavailable digitally.
The record was ultimately certified 5x platinum and was ranked #9 on Rolling Stone‘s list of “100 Greatest Metal Albums of All Time” in the U.S.; platinum (or multi-platinum) in another 12 countries and gold in an additional 13 countries.
Easily one of the greatest singer-solo debut in Rock history.

Although 2020 has been generally terrible for most everyone, Ozzy Osbourne might dispute that.
His album ‘Ordinary Man’ went number one this year and if it weren’t for the pandemic he could have had a record-setting tour to follow. There’s a documentary running on A&E about his “crazy train” of a life (for better or worse) called ‘The Nine Lives of Ozzy Osbourne’.
And now one of his classic albums gets the deluxe re-release treatment.
A must have classic


Blizzard of Ozz (40th Anniversary Edition):
01. I Don’t Know
02. Crazy Train
03. Goodbye to Romance
04. Dee
05. Suicide Solution
06. Mr. Crowley
07. No Bone Movies
08. Revelation (Mother Earth)
09. Steal Away (The Night)
10. You Looking at Me, Looking at You (B-side to Crazy Train)
11. Goodbye to Romance [2010 Guitar & Vocal Mix]
12. RR [Outtake from “Blizzard Of Ozz” Sessions]
NEW BONUS TRACKS (never before available):
13. I Don’t Know (from Ozzy Live)
14. Crazy Train (from Ozzy Live)
15. Mr. Crowley (from Ozzy Live)
16. Revelation (Mother Earth) (from Ozzy Live)
17. Steal Away (The Night) (from Ozzy Live)
18. Suicide Solution (from Ozzy Live)
19. You Said It All (live) (from Mr Crowley EP)

Ozzy Osbourne – lead vocals, harmony vocals
Randy Rhoads – guitars
Bob Daisley – bass, backing vocals, gongs
Don Airey – keyboards
Lee Kerslake – drums, percussion, tubular bells, timpani


Pre Order:

You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. Anonymous says:

    is this the original recording with Bob and Lee or the one with the scabs re-recording? so hard to keep track…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.