EDENBRIDGE – The Chronicles of Eden Part 2 [Best of Edenbridge] (2021)

EDENBRIDGE - The Chronicles of Eden Part 2 [Best of Edenbridge] (2021) full

After the first retrospective The Chronicles Of Eden (2007), EDENBRIDGE, one of the most distinctive bands in the sympho / prog metal genre, deliver their second “Best Of” album, right on time to their 20th anniversary.
The Chronicles Of Eden Part 2” is the quintessence of the studio albums 5-10 from the band and again it was up to the fans to vote for their favorite tracks of each album, and as bonus the release featured 3 previously unreleased tracks.

The 150 minutes of this double album cover the big range of the symphonic metal sound and the compositional substance and consistency Edenbridge has been standing for 20 years. Atmospherically and intense compositions, directed mainly by Lanvall and vocalist Sabine Edelsbacher, which combine melodies and grooves, toughness and sensitivity, emotions and intellect, spirit and the subconscious mind in a unique way.

Among the new stuff, there’s a re-recording of their catchy rocker ‘Higher’ into a nearly jazzy piano/vocal version showing a different side of of the band.
‘Paramount’ is one of the absolute fan favourites, and they have transformed that song too to let it shine in a new light.
Highly Recommended


CD 1:
01. Higher
02. On The Other Side
03. Shiantara
04. Alight A New Tomorrow
05. Until The End Of Time
06. Shadowplay
07. The Greatest Gift Of All
08. Dynamind (Easter 2020 Version) *
09. Brothers On Diamir
10. Paramount (Acoustic Version 2020) *
11. Tauerngold
12. The Bonding

CD 2:
01. Live And Let Go
02. Mystic River
03. Myearthdream Suite (For Guitar and Orchestra)
04. The Moment Is Now
05. Skyline’s End
06. The Memory Hunter
07. Remember Me
08. Inward Passage
09. Paramount
10. Higher (Acoustic Version 2020) *
11. Into A Sea Of Souls
12. Bon Voyage Vagabon
13. Eternity
14. Myearthdream

* Previously unreleased

Lanvall – Guitars, Bass, Keyboards, Piano, Bouzouki
Sabine Edelsbacher – Vocals
Dominik Sebastian – Guitars
Johannes Jungreithmeier – Drums
Steven Hall – Bass


Pre Order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.