SLAMMIN’ GLADYS – Two (2021)

SLAMMIN' GLADYS - Two (2021) full

After almost thirty years, ’80s cult L.A. hard rockers SLAMMIN’ GLADYS are back in action. They landed a respectable hit and a deal with Priority Records in ’92 with “Down On Your Knees,” a hard-hitting ballad co-written with Warrant’s Jani Lane, who also produced the self-titled album.
Chemistry is chemistry, and it’s in short supply, so the foursome — vocalist/guitarist David Brooks, guitarist J.J. Farris, bassist Al Collins, and drummer Stephen DeBoard — reunited.
They took their sweet time doing it, but if they needed a break that long to make such strong comeback as heard in their sophomore album simply titled “Two“, no one’s complaining.
They draw from the best of ’80s / early ’90s rock music – the rocking-est, the moving-est, the catchiest.
Highly Recommended


01 – Toxic Lover
02 – Dragon Eye Girl
03 – Lose My Mind
04 – Durango
05 – Hold up My Blue Sky
06 – Lost in Texas
07 – Light Up
08 – Ice Water
09 – Poison Arrow

David Brooks – vocals, guitar
J.J. Farris – guitar
Al Collins – bass
Stephen DeBoard – drums



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.