DOOGIE WHITE – As Yet Untitled +2 / Then There Was This [bonus disc] (2021)

DOOGIE WHITE - As Yet Untitled +2 / Then There Was This [bonus disc] (2021) full

Classic hard rock shouter DOOGIE WHITE is getting a 10th anniversary reissue of his solo debut album “As Yet Untitled” including 2 previously unreleased tracks, plus a bonus disc titled “Then There Was This” featuring a collection of classic hard rock covers.
“As Yet Untitled” contains very strong melodic hard rockin’ tracks, which Doogie has co-written with a number of good friends that he made over the years in the rock scene.
The list of musicians that have contributed to the album is very impressive without a doubt: drums are shared between Thomas Broman (Glenn Hughes) and Patrick Johansson (Yngwie Malmsteen), bass between ex Whitesnake Neil Murray, Ted Nugent’s Greg Smith and Paul Logue from Eden’s Curse, keyboards by Derek Sherinian & Tony Carey, and most of the guitars fall to talented producer Pontus Norgren with a little help from British bluesman Phil Hilbourne, Royal Hunt/Evergrey guitarist Marcus Jidell and Tank’s Mick Tucker.


As Yet Untitled +2
01 – Come Taste the Band
02 – Time Machine
03 – Dreams Lie Down and Die
04 – Lonely
05 – Land of the Deceiver
06 – Secret Jesus
07 – Sea of Emotion
08 – Catz Got Yer Tongue
09 – Living on the Cheap
10 – Times Like These
11 – Dishing the Dirt
12 – Small Town Saturday Night


Then There Was This [bonus disc]
01 – The Cairvoyant
02 – Too Hot to Handle
03 – Judgement Day
04 – Let’s Spend the Night Together
05 – This Flight Tonight
06 – Long Gone
07 – Emerald
08 – Crying in the Rain
09 – Love Hurts
10 – Not Fade Away
11 – Bring Your Daughter To the Slaughter
12 – Twistin the Night Away

Doogie White – Vocals
Patrick Johansson (Yngwie) – Drums
Thomas Broman (Glenn Hughes) – Drums
Derek Sherinian (Black Country Communion) – Keyboards
Tony Carey (Rainbow) – Keyboards
Neil Murray (Whitesnake, Queen Musical) – Bass
Greg Smith (Ted Nugent) – Bass
Paul Logue (Eden’s Curse) – Bass
Pontus Norgren (Hammerfall) – Guitars
Marcus Jidell (Royal Hunt) – Guitars
Phil Hilborne (Queen Musical) – Guitars
Mick Tucker (Tank) – Guitars
Patti Russo (Meatloaf, Cher) – Guest vocals



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.