HOOKERS & BLOW – Hookers & Blow (2021) *0dayrox EXCLUSIVE*

HOOKERS & BLOW - Hookers & Blow (2021) *0dayrox EXCLUSIVE* full

HOOKERS & BLOW, formed in 2003 by long-time GUNS N’ ROSES keyboardist Dizzy Reed and guitarist Alex Grossi (QUIET RIOT) has become a legendary live covers band, including a highly successful residencies at Hollywood’s Whisky A-Go-Go and extensive headline tours. The current line-up includes Johnny Kelly (DANZIG), Robbie Crane (BLACK STAR RIDERS) and Nadja Reed.
The band comes with a covers album that is being called one of the most highly anticipated records of 2021.

‘Hookers & Blow” features covers of such classic rock tunes as The Rolling Stones’ ‘Under My Thumb’ and ‘Rocks Off,’ Led Zeppelin’s ‘Trampled Underfoot’ and ‘No Quarter,’ David Bowie’s ‘Ziggy Stardust,’ Eddie Money’s ‘Shakin’,’ Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers’ ‘American Girl,’ The Zombies’ ‘Time Of The Season,’ and Elton John’s ‘Saturday Night’s Alright For Fighting.’
This isn’t just a collection of recorded covers, it’s a labour of love, a real deal Classic Rock album performed by great musicians.

You’ve seen it first at 0dayrox


01 – Rocks Off
02 – Shakin’
03 – Trampled Under Foot
04 – Ziggy Stardust
05 – The Winner Loses
06 – Time of the Season
07 – American Girl
08 – Godzilla
09 – (You Gotta) Fight for Your Right (To Party)
10 – Under My Thumb/Let’s Spend the Night Together
11 – No Quarter
12 – Saturday Night’s Alright for Fighting

Dizzy Reed – vocals, keyboards
Alex Grossi – guitars
Johnny Kelly – drums
Robbie Crane – bass, vocals
Nadja Reed – vocals



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.