TUFF LUCK – Tuff Luck II aka How I See The World (out of print)

TUFF LUCK - Tuff Luck II aka How I See The World (out of print) full

As requested, here’s TUFF LUCK second official album “Tuff Luck II“, also known as ”How I See The World”. Florida’s TUFF LUCK never had the ‘luck‘ they truly deserved, and perhaps they didn’t make it big because refused to move to L.A. in the ’80s.
After their 1987 self-titled debut album, some major labels were interested but no deal materialized. The band keep rocking the East Coast in years to come with several line-up changes.
By 1992-1993, TUFF LUCK recorded this second album with a different singer – although great original guitar player & songwriter Dave Scott is still here – and slightly changed their original hair metal / sleazy sound. Fortunately they didn’t jump into the alternative / grunge style of that years. Only a limited CD press was done.
The material on “Tuff Luck II” is American hard rock from the early ’90s, some kind of a mix between very early Tesla, Ugly Kid Joe, Skid Row, Saigon Kick and Shotgun Messiah’s ‘Americanized’ second album.
Rare CD, Highly Recommended


01 – Give Me A Reason
02 – Everybody’s Talkin’
03 – The Darker Side Of Love
04 – She Don’t Know
05 – The Shape I’m In
06 – Jane
07 – My Private Hell
08 – How I See The World
09 – Everytime I Call
10 – So In Love
11 – Follow Me
12 – Lonely People
13 – When Your Gone
14 – Full Of Shit
15 – Down Down Down (Hidden Track)

Rick Maurer – Vocals
Dave Scott – Guitar, Vocals
James Marino – Bass, Vocals
Todd Kelly – Drums


out of print

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.