EDGE OF PARADISE – The Unknown (2021)

EDGE OF PARADISE - The Unknown (2021) full

The Unknown” is EDGE OF PARADISE‘s fourth studio album, coming on the heels of their well-received third album, and Frontiers Music debut, ‘Universe’. The band teamed up with renowned producer Howard Benson (Halestorm, Black Stone Cherry) who, together with Mike Plotnikoff (Halestorm) and Neil Sanderson (Three Days Grace) helped the band craft their biggest sounding album yet. Add in mixing and mastering by Jacob Hansen (Pretty Maids) and you have a fool proof recipe for a sonically stunning album.
“The Unknown” develops even more Edge Of Paradise’s overall symphonic and melodic metal sound while bringing it to the next level with big hooks paired with monolithic guitar riffs in a spacious sea of electric symphonic sounds.

Edge Of Paradise’s founding members, singer Margarita Monet and guitarist Dave Bates, have found their perfect partners in crime with the addition of drummer Jamie Moreno and bassist Ricky Bonazza.
From the lead song “Digital Paradise,” this album sinks it’s teeth in and never lets go. Collectively, this is somewhat of a concept album centering around space and the digital world. Fortunately, it’s tied together loose enough so as to allow each song to stand out on its own, and every single one of them does. Still, there are a few here that will grab even the most casual listener and demand their attention.

Throughout the album, vocalist Margarita Monet balances an aggressive and in-your-face vocal approach at times, while putting her incredible range on display when it’s called for, and her vocals absolutely soar on every song. The rest of the band provides a solid, diverse palate for her to work, making “The Unknown” an unquestionably strong melodic metal / sympho release.
But the band adds their own spin to the genre adding modern keyboards, some lively trance-like beats, even danceable rhythms. A different, interesting band creating their particular vision on these musical genres which set them apart from the crowd.
Highly Recommended


1. Digital Paradise
2. My Method Your Madness
3. Tidal Wave
4. The Unknown
5. Believe
6. False Idols
7. You Touch You Die
8. One Last Time
9. Leaving Earth
10. Bound To The Rhythm
11. My Method Your Madness (Remix) [Bonus Track]

Margarita Monet – Vocals, Keys
Dave Bates – Guitars
Jamie Moreno – Drums
Ricky Bonazza – Bass


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.