PINK FLOYD – A Momentary Lapse Of Reason [Remixed & Updated 2021] HQ

PINK FLOYD - A Momentary Lapse Of Reason [Remixed & Updated 2021] full

Originally released in 1987, PINK FLOYD‘s album ”A Momentary Lapse Of Reason” was updated and remixed by David Gilmour and Andy Jackson for The Later Years Box Set appeared two years ago. Now it’s being standalone released
By returning to some of Richard Wright’s original keyboard parts and by re-recording new drum tracks with Nick Mason, producers David Gilmour and Bob Ezrin have restored the creative balance between the three Pink Floyd members. The front cover features an alternative photograph from the original Hipgnosis Studio album cover photoshoot.
I always loved ”A Momentary Lapse Of Reason”, an atypical album Floyd album – pretty much Gilmour-esque, and its ’80s glossy production sound
This remixed and ‘updated’ version of the album is VERY different. Incorporating more Rick Wright (always a good thing) and Nick Mason re-recording the drum parts (less electronic drums) giving the album a much more organic sound. It does change the feel of the album and some of the remixes are notably different in a good way some less so.

01 – Signs of Life (Remix 2019)
02 – Learning to Fly (Remix 2019)
03 – The Dogs of War (Remix 2019)
04 – One Slip (Remix 2019)
05 – On the Turning Away (Remix 2019)
06 – Yet Another Movie (Remix 2019)
07 – Round and Around (Remix 2019)
08 – A New Machine Part 1 (Remix 2019)
09 – Terminal Frost (Remix 2019)
10 – A New Machine Part 2 (Remix 2019)
11 – Sorrow (Remix 2019)

David Gilmour – vocals; guitars; keyboards; sequencers
Nick Mason – electric & acoustic drums; sound effects
Richard Wright – piano; backing vocals; Kurzweil; Hammond
Bob Ezrin – keyboards; percussion; sequencers
Michael Landau – guitar
Tony Levin – bass guitar; Chapman Stick
Jim Keltner – drums
Steve Forman – percussion
Jon Carin – keyboards
Tom Scott – alto saxophone; soprano saxophone
Scott Page – tenor saxophone
Carmine Appice – drums
Patrick Leonard – synthesizers
Bill Payne – Hammond organ
John Helliwell – saxophone
Darlene Koldenhoven – backing vocals
Carmen Twillie – backing vocals
Phyllis St. James – backing vocals
Donnie Gerrard – backing vocals



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Jayman says:

    Thnx a bunch!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.