MASTEDON (Elefante Bros) – Lofcaudio [Gold Disc Remastered reissue] (2020)

MASTEDON (Elefante Bros) - Lofcaudio [Gold Disc Remastered reissue] (2020) full

After featuring here the new John Elefante album, many of you asked for his awesome albums with MASTEDON in its remastered versions.
Following the success of their debut album in 1989, John and Dino Elefante released with MASTEDON this “Lofcaudio” (1990), their second album, on their own label. Now fully remastered and pressed on gold CD, “Lofcaudio [Gold Disc Remastered reissue]” also features an all-star cast, but most of them aren’t named because of legal issues with other record labels. “Lofcaudio” has four vocalists namely John Elefante, Dave Amato, Tom Bowes and James Dean Longacre, with the Amato and the great Michael Thompson on guitar, all of which are fitting the slick and polished AOR sound of this album perfectly.
Massive, fullscale AOR with lovely melodies, harmonies and layered sound straight out of the Kansas songbook.
Without a doubt one of the finest 1990 releases finally available again with a wonderful remastering.

Bon Jovi has Slippery When Wet, Boston has More Than A Feeling, Van Halen has 5150, and Mastedon has ‘Lofcaudio’.
As good as 1989’s ‘It’s a Jungle Out There’ was, it’s hard to believe the band could do any better. The talent of these brothers and the faith of the fans propelled ‘Lofcaudio’ to a level few expected. Yet fear not, as high expectations did not detract from the album’s majesty.

It pulls together everything that is glorious and important about AOR and distills it sublimely. It was as if the Elefante’s were on a dangerous and relentless search of pure melodic rock perfection, and somehow, someway they found it with ‘Lofcaudio’.
It’s rare that both critics and fans adore a band and an album this much.

So get this 2020 Girder Records reissue of an album that captures lightning in a bottle, and enjoy the remastered version. Grab your air guitar, your air mic, sing these songs at the top-of-your-lungs with reckless abandon and be one more guest musician to make top-shelf music with Mastedon.
HIGHLY Recommended

You’ve seen it first at 0dayrox


01 – Holiest One
02 – Life On the Line
03 – Run to the Water
04 – When It All Comes Down
05 – Taken Down Below
06 – Stampede
07 – Living for You
08 – Thief In the Night
09 – People of This Time
10 – It Is Done

Lead Vocals: Dave Amato, Tom Bowes, John Elefante, Dean Longacre
Backing Vocals – John Elefante, Dave Amato, Bob Carlisle
Guitars – Tony Palacios, Dino Elefante, Dave Amato, Michael Thompson, Steph Burns
Bass – John Pierce, Dino Elefante
Keyboards – John Elefante, John Andrew Schriener
Drums – David Raven, Phil Rowland, Mac Jack


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.