LITA FORD – Lita + Dangerous Curves [2-CD BGO Records digitally remastered] (2017)

LITA FORD - Lita + Dangerous Curves [2-CD BGO Records remastered] (2017) full

As requested, here’s some LITA FORD remastered albums, the very good 2-CD BGO Records release including the albums “Lita” + “Dangerous Curves” into one package, double CD jewel case.
These are the more mainstream Lita Ford albums, with that 1988-1992 period glossy, bombastic production sound.

When former Runaways’ guitarist Lita Ford released her debut solo album (‘Out For Blood’) in 1983, the sleeve of the record laid her metal credentials bold and bare. Five years on, however, things were to change; not only did Lita shed the studs ‘n leather in favor of a more stylish look, but her music was given a comprehensive overhaul too.
Producer Mike Chapman was determined to steer her down a more commercial path (melodic hard rock rather than metal, class rather than crunch), and 1988 ‘Lita’ was the first fruit of their in-studio relationship.

Featuring co-writes from Motley Crue’s Nikki Sixx & Motorhead’s Lemmy, a smash hit duet with Ozzy Osbourne (‘Close My Eyes Forever’), plus a brace of major US chart hits (‘Kiss Me Deadly’), this album was to be the biggest-selling in Ford’s career.
Lita’s all-round musical talent was finally getting the recognition it deserved, with a Grammy nomination plus a gold record award subsequently comin’ her way.

After another album produced by Chapman, Lita decided to change in favor to famous Tom Werman for his 1991 album “Dangerous Curves”, searching for some kind of a return to roots.
“Dangerous Curves” is edgier than its two predecessors, but still ultra catchy; just listen to the melodic hard rock perfection of midtempo / AORish ‘Shot Of Poison’, co-written with Jim Vallance.

Or the Vixen meets Heart synth ballad “Bad Love”, the pumping “Playin’ With Fire”, or the melodic hard rock little gem that is “Little Too Early”, written by Al Pitrelli / Joe Lynn Turner and featuring Jeff Scott Soto on backing / harmony vocals.

“Dangerous Curves” is one of my favorite Lita Ford albums, a true example from the bronze age of L.A. Studio Session: this is still a time that plenty of money was poured into the creation of these monster Rock records. Production is huge, typically 1990-91, and I love it.

LITA FORD - Lita + Dangerous Curves [2-CD BGO Records remastered] (2017) back

As usual, BGO Records remaster is kinda ‘Nineties’, punchy yet in control. On both discs it was done during the past decade, this is a reissue from last year, and a HIGHLY Recommended one.


“Lita” (Digitally Re-Mastered, BGOCD1134-1)
01 – Back To The Cave
02 – Can’t Catch Me
03 – Blueberry
04 – Kiss Me Deadly
05 – Falling In & Out Of Love
06 – Fatal Passion
07 – Under The Gun
08 – Broken Dreams
09 – Close My Eyes Forever

Lita Ford – guitar, vocals
David Ezrin – keyboards
Don Nossov – bass guitar
Myron Grombacher – drums
Additional musicians:
Craig Krampf – additional percussion and drums
Ozzy Osbourne – duet vocals on “Close My Eyes Forever”
Llory McDonald, Mike Chapman– background vocals


“Dangerous Curves” (Digitally Re-Mastered BGOCD1134-2)
01 – Larger Than Life
02 – What Do Ya Know About Love
03 – Shot Of Poison
04 – Bad Love
05 – Playin’ With Fire
06 – Hellbound Train
07 – Black Widow
08 – Little Too Early
09 – Holy Man
10 – Tambourine Dream
11 – Little Black Spider

Lita Ford – lead vocals, guitars
Joe Taylor – guitar
David Ezrin – keyboards
Matt Bissonette – bass
Myron Grombacher – drums
additional musicians:
Howard Leese – guitar
Jeff Scott Soto, Debbie Holiday, Joe Lynn Turner, Michael Caruso, Anne Marie Hunter – backing vocals



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.