BLACKRAIN – Untamed (2022) HQ

BLACKRAIN - Untamed (2022)- full

Sometimes it takes a few years until a band finds that perfect sound they have in mind for their songs. For the new album ”Untamed” by rockers BLACKRAIN, that’s exactly the case. Although already established as a strong act with their six previous releases and also very successful on tour (among others with Europe, Alice Cooper, Scorpions or Steel Panther), the quartet around singer Swan now presents a work that sets new quality standards in every aspect.
Produced by Kissin’ Dynamite front man Hannes Braun, BlackRain never sounded better. On ”Untamed” there’s a metallic edge now to the band’s catchy melodic hard music, deeper, punchier than never before. ”Thanks to his help, we found the sound we’ve been looking for for ten years.” said BlackRain’s bassist Matthieu de la Roche.
The connection between the BlackRain and their German producer was practically self-evident: BlackRain accompanied Kissin’ Dynamite on their last European tour and they were friends for about a decade.


01 – Untamed
02 – Kiss the Sky
03 – Dawn of Hell
04 – All the Darkness
05 – Demon
06 – Summer Jesus
07 – Set the World on Fire
08 – Neon Drift
09 – Blade of Love
10 – Raise Your Glass
11 – Shut Down
12 – The End

Swan – lead vocals / guitar
Max 2 – lead guitar
Matthieu de la Roche – bass, vocals
Frank F – drums


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.