THE KARMA EFFECT – Promised Land (2024) *HQ Exclusive*

THE KARMA EFFECT - Promised Land (2024) *HQ* - full

Vintage rock powerhouse THE KARMA EFFECT already pleased us with their self-titled debut album a couple years ago. 2024 the London based band are about to released new album “Promised Land“, a 10-tracker of raw, hip-shaking rock’n’roll positively gleaming with ’80s keyboard shimmer throughout.
Recorded at MRC Studios and The Hive Studios, both outside London, with Michael Charman, the album was built on escapism from start to finish. From the isolated 48-hour pre-production bootcamp that the band put themselves through to the album’s key ambition: “When we were creating the album, it felt like we had found our own bubble of utopia – nothing in the outside world mattered in those moments. That’s exactly what we want to offer anyone who takes the time to listen to the album,” say the band.
Emerging from the UK’s vibrant hard rock scene during the pandemic, The Karma Effect meld the bluesy hard rock stylings of contemporaries like The Temperance Movement and Greta Van Fleet, with the keyboard sheen and melodic songwriting of classic stadium rock bands like Foreigner.


01 – Livin’ It Up
02 – See You Again
03 – Wild Honey
04 – All Night Long
05 – Still Falling For You
06 – Promised Land
07 – Be My Salvation
08 – Come To Life
09 – Nine Times
10 – Better Days

Henry Gottelier – guitar, vocals
Robbie Blake – guitar
Liam Quinn – bass
Seb Emmins – keyboards
Ash Powell – drums


Pre order:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.