BLUE TEARS – Blue Tears [Bad Reputation remastered] (2022) *HQ FULL*

BLUE TEARS - Blue Tears [Bad Reputation remastered] (2022) lossless- full

One of the greatest 1990 AOR albums, BLUE TEARS self-titled official debut album “Blue Tears” has been digitally remastered by Bad Reputation Records. Founded by songwriter Gregg Fulkerson, the aim for this album was ‘big, bold, bombastic sound production’, not far from Def Leppard’s ‘Hysteria’, however Blue Tears is much more AOR.
This is ’80s Arena Rock of the highest order.
The first iteration of what would become Blue Tears began in the fall of 1982, when Fulkerson (vocals, guitar), was a senior at Chester County High School and Mike Spears (bass), Bryan Hall (rhythm guitar) and Phil Johns were students at Freed Hardeman University. The band was originally called Misfit. Through the next several years the band had a couple of name changes (NonStop, Sahara) and several vocalists and drummers came and went.

The band made several recordings in Gregg’s basement, but the first official recording was of their song “Stay With Me” which was recorded at the Castle Recording Studio in Nashville, TN. “Stay With Me” received much regional radio station airplay, and peaked at #2 on 92.3 FM Jackson, TN.
The combination of radio airplay, devoted fans and multiple sold-out concerts at the Paramount and Malco theatres caught the attention of record industry professionals. One of these recordings landed on the desk of a Los Angeles-based record company.
They signed a recording contract with MCA Records soon after.

The band also changed their name to Blue Tears just two months prior to releasing their debut album. Blue Tears was made up of founding members Gregg Fulkerson, Mike Spears and Bryan Hall. They were re-joined by Charlie Lauderdale on drums.
The debut album was released in June 1990 with lead single “Rockin’ With the Radio” getting a music video. A second single, “Innocent Kiss” also received heavy promotion. The album was originally titled “Thunder in the Night” and was promoted as such but was eventually changed to a self-titled release.
Unfortunately, the band was dismissed as just another glam metal act in the genre’s fading wave. Blue Tears entered the studio in 1991 and banged out new tracks for a second album. However, Rock music & industry in America started to change and MTV’s got re-vamped, so MCA decided to not release the follow up album.
A great slice of hugely-produced ’80s music, with very good songs. Then don’t make albums like this anymore.
HIGHLY Recommended (contributors get lossless today)

You’ve seen it first at 0dayrox


01 – Rockin’ With The Radio
02 – Crush
03 – Blue Tears
04 – Take This Heart
05 – Halfway To Heaven
06 – Innocent Kiss
07 – Racing With The Moon
08 – Kiss Me Goodbye
09 – True Romance
10 – Thunder In The Night

Lead Vocals, Lead Guitar, Keyboards – Gregg Fulkerson
Bass, Backing Vocals – Michael Spears
Rhythm Guitar – Bryan Hall
Drums – Charlie Lauderdale
Keyboards – Jeffrey “C.J.” Vanston
Backing Vocals – Bryan Hall , Carolee Fulkerson, David Cole



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.