WAR BABIES – War Babies [Bad Reputation remastered +3] *only at 0dayrox*

WAR BABIES - War Babies [Bad Reputation remastered +3] *only at 0dayrox* full

As requested, here’s “War Babies“, the major label debut and from WAR BABIES digitally remastered by Bad Reputation Records, one of the label’s first releases under this new name, previously known as Axe Killer.
Released in 1992, “War Babies” appeared too late into the melodic hard rock scene when the musical climate was already changing in favor to the depressive grunge, and the group disband next year. Ironically, WAR BABIES hailed from from Seattle.
But it doesn’t matter their headquarters, WAR BABIES delivered here a killer melodic hard rock record driven by crunchy guitars and class vocals courtesy of former TKO vocalist Brad Sinsel. There’s 2 songs co-written with KISS’ Paul Stanley, and the production of Thom Panunzio (Joan Jett, Alice Cooper, Deep Purple) is huge. A monstrous album ala Hardline, Wildside, Roxy Blue, etc.
The Bad Reputation remastering job is excellent, adding 3 bonus tracks.
HIGHLY Recommended

You’ve seen it first at 0dayrox


01 – Hang Me Up
02 – In The Wind
03 – Cry Yourself To Sleep
04 – Sweetwater
05 – Sea Of Madness
06 – Blue Tomorrow
07 – Satellite
08 – Death Valley Of Love
09 – Big Big Sun
10 – Killing Time
11 – Care (Man I Just Don’t)
12 – Hang Me Up (Edit Version) [bonus track]
13 – Cry Yourself To Sleep (Single Version) [bonus track]
14 – Cry Yourself To Sleep (Guitar Version) [bonus track]

Brad Sinsel – lead vocals, acoustic guitars
Tommy McMullin – guitars, backing vocals
Guy Lacey rhythm – guitars, backing vocals
Shawn Trotter – bass, backing vocals
Richard Stuverud – drums, percussion, backing vocals
Benmont Tench, Mike “Bubba” Abercrombie – keyboards
Mike &Kip Lennon – background vocals
Todd Cerney – background vocals (2)
Thom Panunzio – percussion, producer


Try here:

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.