QUIET RIOT – Rehab [Relapsed & Remastered 2023]

QUIET RIOT - Rehab [Relapsed & Remastered 2023] - full

Legendary American hard rockers QUIET RIOT have just re-released their album Rehab in remastered form; “Rehab: Relapsed & Remastered” is now available via Red Samurai Music.
The album includes a previously unreleased track entitled “I Can’t Hold On,” originally written and demoed by Kevin Dubrow and Alex Grossi in 2003. The finished track features a hauntingly powerful vocal from DuBrow and is a semi-posthumous reunion of DuBrow, Frankie Banali, and Rudy Sarzo. The song was edited and produced by Alistair James, who most recently engineered for Joe Perry and Johnny Depp on the latest Hollywood Vampires release, Rise.

“I Can’t Hold On” honestly conveys the reason for Quiet Riot to carry on and Celebrate Frankie’s and Kevin’s memories and the Quiet Riot legacy,” says bassist Rudy Sarzo. “To play bass on “I Can’t Hold On” with Kevin and Frankie 40 years after our Metal Health record sessions along with Alex Grossi is truly a blessing.”

At the helm of Red Samurai Music is Regina Banali, widow to the late Frankie Banali. “I am now the steward of Frankie’s life work and the band, and it is very important to me to protect the Quiet Riot legacy,” states Banali. “Rehab’ was a very important recording to both Frankie and Kevin and a significant part of the soundtrack to the film Quiet Riot: Well Now You’re Here, There’s No Way Back.”

2022 saw the current lineup of Quiet Riot, which in addition to Sarzo and Grossi, includes vocalist Jizzy Pearl and Type O Negative drummer Johnny Kelly perform nearly 70 shows, including headlining the opening night of the Sturgis Motorcycle Rally, Monsters On The Mountain and the 15th annual Rocklahoma Festival.
The band is currently booking an extensive tour for 2023 to celebrate the 40th anniversary of Metal Health, which was originally released on March 11th, 1983.


01 – I Can’t Hold on (2023 Remastered)
02 – Free (2023 Remastered)
03 – Blind Faith (2023 Remastered)
04 – South of Heaven (2023 Remastered)
05 – Black Reign (2023 Remastered)
06 – Old Habits Die Hard (2023 Remastered)
07 – Strange Daze (2023 Remastered)
08 – In Harm’s Way (2023 Remastered)
09 – Beggars and Thieves (2023 Remastered)
10 – Don’t Think (2023 Remastered)
11 – It Sucks to Be You (2023 Remastered)
12 – Evil Woman (2023 Remastered)

Kevin DuBrow – lead vocals
Neil Citron – guitars
Tony Franklin – bass
Frankie Banali – drums
Additional musicians:
Glenn Hughes – bass & vocals on “Evil Woman”
Alex Grossi – guitar on “Free” & “Strange Daze”



You may also like...

1 Response

  1. melodified says:

    This album had a very bad production. I hope the remaster is better. Some of its songs are amazing and the sound doesn’t favor them.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.