SMOKING SNAKES – Restless & Wild (2023)

SMOKING SNAKES - Restless & Wild (2023) - full

C’mon and meet the Gothenburg-based 80s-style sleaze metal band that’s turning heads and making waves in the rock scene; SMOKING SNAKES. Formed in 2022, Brett Martin (lead vocals, rhythm guitar), Andy Delarge (bass, backing vocals), Stan Ricci (drums), and Leo Reiser (lead guitar) are the next generation of hard-hitting, guitar-driven rock n’ roll.
Their debut “Restless & Wild” show the guys influenced by the big arena rock bands like W.A.S.P, RATT, Dokken, and KISS, their music is a fresh and modern take on classic sleaze metal. From catchy hooks to heavy riffs and powerful vocals, they’ve got a sound that’s all their own.
Each member brings their own talent to the band, from Brett’s dynamic vocals to Leo’s lightning-fast guitar solos, Stan’s driving beats, and Andy’s thundering bass lines. They’re a tight-knit group with a passion for the genre and a commitment to keeping it alive.

As the old bands start to retire, these guys are stepping up to take the reins. They’re not content with simply imitating the bands that came before them – they’re determined to push the boundaries and create something new.
So if you’re a fan of high-energy, hard-rocking music, don’t miss out on this band. If properly managed, they’re destined for big things.
Highly Recommended


01 – Excited
02 – There Is No Tomorrow
03 – Run for Your Life

Brett Martin – Lead vocals and rhythm guitar
Andy Delarge – Bass
Stan Ricci – Drums
Max Lindahl – Lead guitar


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.