TREVOR RABIN – Face To Face [Air Mail Archive Japan miniLP remastered] Out Of Print

TREVOR RABIN - Face To Face [Air Mail Archive Japan miniLP digitally remastered] full

Requested by good friend of this blog, here’s another hard to find, out of print TREVOR RABIN album; Face To Face [Japan miniLP digitally remastered]. This is the only remastered reissue – done by Air Mail Archive Records – of this really good album from ex-Yes guitarist / composer / producer.After his first, self-titled debut album, Rabin recorded “Face To Face” almost by himself performing all instruments except drums – one of them renowned British David James “Dave” Mattacks – and a backing vocalist.

It’s a pretty rocking LP delivering straight ahead catchy numbers, with guitar driven numbers in ‘I’ll Take The Weight’, ‘Don’t You Ever Lose’ and ‘The Ripper’, while ‘I’m Old Enough (To Make You a Woman)’ is a solid arena-ready power ballad.
Any of these could have been included into any movie soundtrack of the early ’80s.

The second half of the album, still rocking, showcases the kind of more elaborated material that later Rabin became known for.
‘Now’ delivers a superb harmonic vocal arrangement and a great atmosphere, ‘Candy’s Bar’ has a great, almost pompy drive, then closer ‘Always the Last One’ is strongly influenced by the ‘attack’ Queen / Brian May used for their more ‘heavy’ songs.

 TREVOR RABIN - Face To Face [Air Mail Archive Japan miniLP digitally remastered] Out Of Print - back

This remaster by Japanese label Air Mail Archive is the best version you can get, at least if you find an expensive used copy ‘cos it’s out of print.
Highly Recommended


Air Mail Recordings / Archive ~ 『 AIRAC-1290 』

01 – I’ll Take The Weight
02 – Don’t You Ever Lose
03 – I’m Old Enough (To Make You A Woman)
04 – The Wanderer
05 – You
06 – Now
07 – The Ripper
08 – Candy’s Bar
09 – Always The Last One

Trevor Rabin – vocals, guitars, bass, keyboards
Kevin Kruger – drums
Dave Mattacks – drums
Rene Arnell – backing vocals


Out Of Print:

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. Antonio says:

    Thank you soooooooooo much!!!!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.