SNAKES IN PARADISE – S/T [YesterRock remastered +7 including rare EP] *HQ*

SNAKES IN PARADISE - S/T [YesterRock remastered +7 including rare EP] *HQ* - full

Born in Sweden in the early Nineties, it wasn’t easy for SNAKES IN PARADISE to reach the masses at the time with their brand of classic blend of AOR / Melodic Rock. It was a though decade for the genre, but these guys fronted by impressive vocalist proudly carried the flag.
After an indie EP SNAKES IN PARADISE recorded their self-titled debut album 1994’s ”Snakes In Paradise” in LA under the guidance of uber talented Brett Walker, who also co-wrote some songs, did some vocals and play additional guitar.

This reissue managed by the YesterRock team of NL Distribution and expert Toni Übler handling the remastering is simply fabulous. The sound quality has been improved with excellent dynamics (the original CD is really flat) and they added three bonus tracks including the original for the Japan market, plus that impossible to find very early 1993’s EP titled ‘Love Got Wings‘.
We have here primo ’80s influenced AOR spiced with some vibrant melodic hard, plenty of charming melodies and melodic hooks. Easily one of the best albums for the genre during these dark days.
HIGHLY Recommended


01 – Fly Away
02 – The Night Goes On
03 – Take Me To The River
04 – Somebody To Blame
05 – Rather Stand The Rain
06 – Deep In Your Heart
07 – Book Of My Life
08 – When The Dream Is Gone
09 – Can’t Come Home
10 – No Easy Way Out
11 – Sweet Sixteen
12 – Rewrite The Story
13 – Love Got Wings (Remix Version)
14 – How Can You Say (Japanese Bonus Track)
15 – Book Of My Life (Special Additional Guitar Mix)
16 – Love Got Wings (From Love Got Wings EP 1993)
17 – Heart In Flame (From Love Got Wings EP 1993)
18 – Play With Fire (From Love Got Wings EP 1993)
19 – How Can You Say (From Love Got Wings EP 1993)

Stefan Berggren – Lead & Backing Vocals
Tomas Jakobsson – Guitar
Stefan Jonsson – Guitar & Backing Vocals
Tomas Jansson – Keyboard & Backing Vocals
Thomas Thorberg – Bass & Backing Vocals
Peter Pettersen – Drums & Backing Vocals

Additional Guitar, Vocals and Production by Brett Walker
Remastered by Toni Übler



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.