TYGERS OF PAN TANG – Big Game Hunting (The Rarities) 2xCD

TYGERS OF PAN TANG - Big Game Hunting (The Rarities) 2xCD - full

As requested, here’s TYGERS OF PAN TANG release entitled “Big Game Hunting / The Rarities”, a collection of rare, intriguing tracks from the English rockers featuring an impressive number of 32 tracks on 2 CD’s, many of them previously unreleased, including live performances and demos.
Well at least at the time of this release (2005) many of the tracks included were rarities, as later these were re-released in one way or another. But the sound quality here is very cool, the Nineties-type of remastering, balanced.
Big Game Hunting / The Rarities” gathers tracks from a number of sources that were available here for the first time and span almost the entire career of Tygers Of Pan Tang.

Disc 1 features their first 7″ single ever recorded – ‘Don’t Touch Me There’ – along with the early First Kill demos and the Spellbound demos recorded in Newcastle (1981) featuring John Sykes on guitar. Wrapping up disc 1 are additional tracks recorded live from Nottingham’s Rock City (1981), again with Sykes on guitar.
Disc 2 continues with the Nottingham show, followed by tracks taken from The Wreck-Age (1985) with original drummer Brian Dick and vocalist Jon Deverill. Many of you will prefer the sound of these tracks as are brighter than the remastered CD featured at 0dayrox yesterday.
The second disc closes with tracks recorded from the Wacken Festival in Germany (1999) and features vocalist Jess Cox and original guitarist Rob Weir back in the band.
This collection shows that whatever musical changes may occur, audiences will always be hungry for classic heavy rock, and TYGERS OF PAN TANG delivers.
Highly Recommended


Disc: 1
1. Don’t Touch Me There (7” Single)
2. Slave To Freedom (Demo)
3. Euthanasia (Demo)
4. Bad Times (Demo)
5. Straight As A Die (Demo)
6. Alright On The Night (Demo)
7. Don’t Take Nothing (Demo)
8. Spellbound (Demo)
9. Take It (Demo)
10. The Story So Far (Demo)
11. Don’t Give A Damn (Demo)
12. Gangland (Demo)
13. Rock N Roll Man (Live)
14. Blackjack (Live)
15. Tyger Bay (Live)
16. Insanity (Live)

Disc: 2
1. Wild Katz (Live)
2. Don’t Stop By (Live)
3. Silver And Gold (Live)
4. Waiting
5. Protection
6. The Wreck-Age
7. Victim
8. Ready To Run
9. Forgive And Forget
10. Rock ‘N’ Roll Man (Live)
11. Money (Live)
12. Suzy Smiled (Live)
13. Fireclown (Live)
14. Burning Up (Live)
15. Tush (Live)
16. Love Potion No. 9 (Live)


Try here

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.