HUNGRYHEART – One Ticket To Paradise (2010)

HUNGRYHEART are around and rocking the stages in their home country since the late ’90.
In 2008 they released their self-titled debut, that was long awaited and highly appreciated by the media as well as by the fans. The album was listed Top 5 in several voting polls of the magazines and got great reviews all over the place.
Now, two years later, HUNGRYHEART release their second effort: “One Ticket To Paradise”.
And this album does not only top their debut, it takes HUNGRYHEART to a whole new level.

“One Ticket To Paradise” features 12 Songs that have everything a Melodic Hardrock fan could wish for: impellent grooves, rocking guitars, catchy melodies and big hooklines.
In tradition of their role models, consisting of the great Melodic Hardrock Bands of the ’90s such as Bon Jovi, Whitesnake, Journey and Giant, just to name a few, along with some sleazy influences and the sense for catchy tunes, HUNGRYHEART definitely rock your hearts and ears.

The opener, “Stand Up”, which acts as a real statement of melodic rock, the memorable title track, and an excellent “A Million Miles Away”, seem to have an endless supply of hooks.
“Angela” delivers a driving punch whilst “Love Is The Right Way” radiates a rich atmosphere that showcases how constructively the band spent their time before finally getting into the studio. When it opens out it provides a real ‘hair standing up on arms’ moment.

“Let’s Keep On Tryin’ ” contains a scorching break from guitar-man Mario Percudani, “Just A Little Closer” is a killer radio friendly tune and the splendid cover of Michael Jackson’s “Man In The Mirror” features some great guitar work as well.
HungryHeart can deliver classy ballads too and the memorable “Let Somebody Love You” and “You Won’t Be Alone” have both a heartfelt quality.
This is a band that oozes quality and a real desire and ability to deliver precisely that.

Among others, Nicolò Fragile (Gotthard) and Alessandro Del Vecchio (Glenn Hughes, Edge Of Forever) appear as musical guests on “One Ticket To Paradise”.
The high class production and the mastering by Michael Voss (Mad Max) make this album a full circle.
HUNGRYHEART are reaching for the stars and “One Ticket To Paradise” will bring them certainly a few steps closer to their aims.

01 – Stand Up
02 – One Ticket To Paradise
03 – Let Somebody Love You
04 – Boulevard Of Love
05 – A Million Miles Away
06 – Angela
07 – Love Is The Right Away
08 – Let’s Keep On Tryin’
09 – Just A Little Closer
10 – Get Lost
11 – Man In The Mirror
12 – You Won’t Be Alone

Band Members:
Josh Zighetti – Lead Vocals
Mario Percudani – Guitar and Background Vocals
Steve Lozzi – Bass and Background Vocals
Paolo Botteschi – Drums and Background Vocals

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.