PRIMAL FEAR – Bad Guys Wear Black (2011)

only for 24 hours!

PRIMAL FEAR always was one of the few metal acts to equally please headbangers and melodic hard rockers. I really dig their sense of melody and aptly choruses in their music.
The band is ready to release their ninth studio album “Unbreakable” on January 20th 2012 in Europe and January 24th in North America.

“Unbreakable” will be anticipated by the digital only release of the single “Bad Guys Wear Black”, also including the track “Metal Nation” (in an exclusive single mix) on December 5th 2011.
The new album promises a well-balanced ‘back to the roots’ sound and style.
“Bad Guys Wear Black” is a rhythm paced melodic metal anthem, whilst “Metal Nation”, despite the title, has a melodic hard rock vibe that reminds you the band’s more accessible stuff from the late nineties.

Magnus Karlsson (Allen/Lande, Kiske/Somerville) and Alex Beyrodt (Sinner) are worldwide respected guitarists, Ralf Scheepers vocal performance shines bright, and what can go wrong if you’re backed by one of the best rhythm sections in metal with Randy Black and the omnipresent Mat Sinner?
Plus backing vocals by the ‘Fantastic Four’: Ralf Scheepers, Mat Sinner, Erik Martensson (Toby Hitchcock, W.E.T.) and Oliver Hartmann.

01 – Bad Guys Wear Black
02 – Metal Nation (single mix) [Exclusive track]

Ralf Scheepers – Vocals
Alex Beyrodt – Guitars
Magnus Karlsson – Guitar, Keyboards
Randy Black – Drums
Mat Sinner – Bass, Backing Vocals, Production
Erik Martensson – Backing Vocals
Oliver Hartmann – Backing Vocals


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.