FM – Indiscreet [Rock Candy Deluxe 2CD] (2012)

FM - Indiscreet [Rock Candy Deluxe 2CD] (2012)


FM are one of UK’s most enduring and most loved Melodic Rock / AOR act.

On September 8th, the band are celebrating the 25th Anniversary of the release of thier classic debut “Indiscreet”.

In conjunction with great reissue label Rock Candy they’ve assembled a Deluxe 2 CD set containing no less than 18 bonus tracks.

We have the original album plus rare BBC sessions and a live track on one CD, while the extra disc includes rarities such as singles b-sides, extended 12” remix versions, live tracks and for the first time on CD, the rare instrumental version of “American Girls” (only appeared on a mega rare maxi-single vinyl back in 1986) special to demonstrate your skill at the mic!

This 24-bit remastering from the original source tapes sounds excellent, and these songs – needless to say – are absolutely gorgeous pure golden AOR Melodic Rock classics.

A Must Have.

FM - Indiscreet [Rock Candy Deluxe 2CD] (2012) cd1

01 – That Girl

02 – Other Side Of Midnight

03 – Love Lies Dying

04 – I Belong To The Night

05 – American Girls

06 – Hot Wired

07 – Face To Face

08 – Frozen Heart

09 – Heart Of The Matter

10 – Other Side Of Midnight (BBC session) [bonus]

11 – Face To Face (BBC session) [bonus]

12 – That Girl (BBC session) [bonus]

13 – Dangerous (BBC session) [bonus]

14 – Frozen Heart (Live) [bonus]

FM - Indiscreet [Rock Candy Deluxe 2CD] (2012) cd2

01 – Frozen Heart (Extended Version)

02 – Captured

03 – American Girls (Live)

04 – Say It Like It Is (Live)

05 – American Girls (Instrumental)

06 – Let Love Be The Leader

07 – Let Love Be The Leader (Extended Remix)

08 – Let Love Be The Leader (Live)

09 – Other Side Of Midnight (Live)

10 – Face To Face (Live)

11 – Bad Luck (Extended Version)

12 – Addicted To Love (Live)

13 – Hot Legs (Live)

Steve Overland: lead vocals, guitar

Merv Goldsworthy: bass, backing vocals

Didge Digital: keyboards

Pete Jupp: drums, backing vocals

Chris Overland: lead guitar


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.