HEART & The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra – Live At The Royal Albert Hall (2016)

HEART & The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra - Live At The Royal Albert Hall (2016) full

HEART will release their first-ever concert film with a full orchestra on Dec. 2, titled “Live at Royal Albert Hall” with the Royal Philharmonic Orchestra. The show captures the multi-platinum sellers making their first ever live appearance at London’s historic Royal Albert Hall while on tour this past Summer.

The concert took place just prior to the release of their 16th studio album titled Beautiful Broken – an album consisting of new material and some interesting rearrangements of past album tracks – and the setlist features some of these along with many of Heart’s huge back catalogue of smash hits.

The Wilson sisters kick off their set with their classic “Magic Man,” followed by “Heaven” and yet another classic “Dreamboat Annie,” from their early years. Ann Wilson showcases her trademark pipes on “What About Love,” while Nancy displays her soothing vocals on the mellifluous “These Dreams.”

Ann tears the roof off the historic venue with “Alone,” as she nails the high note, and equally charming are the songs from their latest studio effort, Beautiful Broken. Nancy proved to be a guitar goddess on “Crazy on You,” especially with her killer guitar solo opener.

Ann and Nancy Wilson from Heart are excellent at the Royal Albert Hall, and the Royal Philharmonic helps bring their songs to a higher level.
This release (also available on DVD and Blu-ray) is a must for any Heart fans or rock music listeners. They won’t be disappointed. It gives the listener a front-row seat to this exquisite concert.

01. Magic Man
02. Heaven
03. Dreamboat Annie
04. What About Love
05. I Jump
06. Sweet Darlin’
07. Two
08. These Dreams
09. Alone
10. Beautiful Broken
11. Mashallah!
12. Silver Wheels
13. Crazy On You
14. Sand
15. No Quarter
16. Barracuda
17. Kick It Out


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.