DEF LEPPARD – And There Will Be A Next Time… Live From Detroit (2017)

DEF LEPPARD - And There Will Be A Next Time... Live From Detroit (2017) full

DEF LEPPARD excited and thrilled fans nationwide with their massive 55-plus-city Summer 2016 North American tour. The band will now share a testimony of these performances on 2CD/DVD and Blu-ray via Eagle Rock Entertainment, titled “And There Will Be A Next Time – Live From Detroit“.

With two prestigious Diamond Awards to their credit, Def Leppard continues to stand tall in the music industry and deliver some of the most iconic rock melodies and memorable anthems of all time.
Most recently, their 2015 last studio, self-titled album, featured singles “Dangerous” and “Let’s Go” which hit #1 on the Billboard Top Rock Albums chart.

Recorded at the DTE Energy Music Theatre in Clarkston (on the outskirts of Detroit), “And There Will Be A Next Time – Live From Detroit” captures the electrifying energy of Def Leppard live today.

The band said; “We had this idea that we should film one of the shows from the 2016 tour because apart from the ‘Viva Hysteria’ shows, we hadn’t actually had a live performance filmed since 1988. With a new album out that was being so well received, it was just a case of where to do it. From the second the house lights went down, we could see the sun setting from the stage, and the energy from the crowd just seemed to intensify. It was a good choice and a great way to document DEF LEPPARD in 2016.”

DEF LEPPARD - And There Will Be A Next Time... Live From Detroit (2017) back

The band feels revitalized, punchier, and while I can hear some studio tweaks – especially on some Joe Elliot’s parts – the whole recording is very good.
All the hits are here, and if you never had enough Def Leppard, then you need this one in your collection.

CD 01:
1. Let’s Go
2. Animal
3. Let It Go
4. Dangerous
5. Foolin’
6. Love Bites
7. Armageddon It
8. Rock On
9. Man Enough

CD 02:
1. Rocket
2. Bringin On The Heartbreak
3. Switch 625
4. Hysteria
5. Let’s Get Rocked
6. Pour Some Sugar On Me
7. Rock of Ages
8. Photograph

Joe Elliott – Vocals
Rick “Sav” Savage – Bass
Rick Allen – Drums
Phil Collen – Guitars
Vivian Campbell – Guitars


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.