V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases Nov / Dec 2017 – Vol.1

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases Nov / Dec 2017 - Vol.1 full

This end of the year promises to deliver some stupendous albums, let’s check the newest advanced singles from CD’s to come. Swedish hard rock institution EUROPE are ready to release their new album Walk The Earth’, here’s the second single ‘Election Day’, a rocking tune with great groove.

Via Frontiers Music we have excellent news: In December they will release Blood, Guts And Games, the debu album by EISLEY / GOLDY. Yeah, singer David Glen Eisley and guitarist Craig Goldy, both formerly of Giuffria, have joined forces again in a partnership which sees the two artists bring back the signature sound that launched their careers in the early ‘80s. Just check their first single ‘The Heart is a Lonely Hunter’… Love it!
Original Giuffria drummer Alan Krigger is featured in the music video, and also original Giuffria bassist Chuck Wright also plays on a few tracks on the album. It’s some kind of GIUFFRIA comeback!

On the same label, we have one of the more anticipated comeback acts in years: PINK CREAM 69. Commanded by bassist (and renowned producer) Dennis Ward, the band will release their new album, Headstrong, on November 10th. ‘Man Of Sorrow’ is the 2nd single, a terrific tune much more Melodic Hard Rock oriented.
Also on Frontiers, November 10, is scheduled for SWEET / LYNCH new CD Unified. ‘Bridge Of Broken Lies’ is the midtempo ballad from the album, still rocking and meaty.
And we have ‘Here’s To You’ the second single by THE DARK ELEMENT, the new band featuring Anette Olzon and Jani Liimatainen (Sonata Arctica, Stratovarius). A very original music. Out November 10th via Frontiers Music.

AOR Heaven Records are also preparing some cracking stuff: one of them is the debut by CODE RED, a new group around singer Ulrick Lönnqvist (songwriter for Jim Jidhed, Creye, Mad Invasion and Find Me). The singer teamed up with co-writers Morgan Jensen (Swedish Erotica) and Michael Palace (Palace, Big Time), and along with lead guitarist Oscar Bromvall (Palace, Erika) and keyboard player Kaspar Dahlqvist (Shadowquest, Dionysus). Check the AOR-tastic first single ‘Heat Of The Night’.

Also via AOR Heaven we’ll hear the debut CD by MIDNITE CITY, a new band founded January 2017 by current Tigertailz frontman (and former Vega, Steevi Jaimz and Teenage Casket Company member and songwriter) Rob Wylde. Pete Newdeck (Newman, Eden’s Curse, Blood Red Saints) produces and play on the album while Harry Hess (Harem Scarem) mastered the whole thing. First single titled ‘Summer Of Our Lives’ says it all: feel good Melodic Rock.

Swedish rockers HARDCORE SUPERSTAR are presenting the brand new single ‘Have Mercy On Me’, taken from the forthcoming studio album scheduled for release in spring 2018. The song is the perfect sample of the classic Hardcore Superstar brand: loud, aggressive and hard hitting sound with big drums and an even bigger chorus.
Ex- Tigertailz STEEVI JAIMZ celebrates the 30th Anniversary of ‘Living Without You’ with the re-recording 2017 of the classic Tigertailz song. This version features Steevi, Phil Vokin (ex Strangeways), and super-producer Chris Laney.

Super-group SUPERSONIC BLUES MACHINE, featuring the talent of bassist/producer Fabrizio Grossi, guitarist/vocalist Lance Lopez and legendary drummer Kenny Aronoff got ready their second album. The three members have worked with a host of big names during their careers including Styx, Steve Vai, Alice Cooper, Glenn Hughes, Cinderella and many, many more.
‘Elevate’ is the second single from the upcoming new album, featuring blues guitarist Eric Gales for a killer solo duet in this terrific classic rock song.

‘Room Of Nightmares’ is the first single, expected to appear on BLACK LABEL SOCIETY‘s next studio album, which was recently completed for an early 2018 release. As usual, Zakk Wylde rocks and with some sense of humor as well.
German ’80s Melodic Hard Rockers VICE are back with a new album titled ‘Veni Vidi… Vice’ which will be released on November, 17th. ‘Open Eyes’ is one of the songs where the band continues the old style of VICE in a modern way.
JESPER BINZER, frontman of Danish superstars D-A-D will release a solo album soon. The single ‘The Future is Now’ was originally written for World Boxing Super Series as an anthem, and rocks big time. Great song.
More to come…

01 – Europe – Election Day
02 – Pink Cream 69 – Man of Sorrow
03 – Vandenberg’s MoonKings – Tightrope
04 – Sweet & Lynch – Bridge of Broken Lies
05 – Eisley / Goldy – The Heart is a Lonely Hunter
06 – Code Red – Heat Of The Night
07 – Midnite City – Summer Of Our Lives
08 – Steevi Jaimz (Tigertailz) – Living Without You
09 – Jesper Binzer (D-A-D) – The Future Is Now
10 – Hardcore Superstar – Have Mercy on Me
11 – Vice – Open Eyes
12 – Supersonic Blues Machine – Elevate (feat. Eric Gales)
13 – Black Label Society – Room Of Nightmares
14 – The Dark Element – Here’s to You

Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.