DEEP PURPLE – The Infinite Live Recordings Vol.1 [2-CD Japan only Limited Release] (2018)

DEEP PURPLE - The Infinite Live Recordings Vol.1 [2-CD Japan only Limited Release] (2018) full

To celebrate DEEP PURPLE‘s 50th Anniversary and their upcoming Japanese ‘Long Goodbye Tour’ starting in a couple of days, Victor Entertainment just released “The Infinite Live Recordings Vol.1 [2-CD Japan only Limited Release]”.
“The Infinite Live Recordings Vol.1” already appeared at the end of last year in Europe featuring Deep Purple’s live show at the biggest metal festival in France, Hellfest 2017.
However, this Japanese release in a cardboard sleeve / miniLP format comes with a bonus disc, “Live & B-Side”, plenty of juicy material for fans and collectors.

The European limited edition 3LP vinyl of “The Infinite Live Recordings Vol.1” / Live at Hellfest 2017, included two extra tracks not present in the regular CD edition; “Hell To Pay”, and “Key Solo”. Here both are present in the Bonus disc, so you have the complete show now.

Additionally, there’s the rare, limited edition singles / EP B-sides such as “Strange Kind Of Woman (Live In Gaevle 2013)”, “Highway Star (Live In Aalborg 2013), “In & Out Jam”, “Time For Bedlam – First Take” (which I prefer over the album version), and more.

DEEP PURPLE - The Infinite Live Recordings Vol.1 [2-CD Japan only Limited Release] (2018) back

Recorded & produced by legend Bob Ezrin, “The Infinite Live Recordings Vol. 1” features tracks form the last studio album and of course, Deep Purple classics.
As Deep Purple put it clear in the booklet liner notes, there’s ‘No Overdubs’ on this previously unreleased recording, and it sounds as if you would be there, at the show.

Victor Entertainment【VICP-65502】
D E E P  P U R P L E  2018  TOUR

Disc One: – Live At Hellfest 2017:
01 – Time For Bedlam
02 – Fireball
03 – Bloodsucker
04 – Strange Kind Of Woman
05 – Uncommon Man
06 – The Surprising
07 – Lazy
08 – Birds of Prey
09 – Perfect Strangers
10 – Space Truckin’
11 – Smoke On The Water
12 – Peter Gun / Hush
13 – Black Night

Disc Two: – Live & B-Side (Japan Exclusive) :
01 – Hell To Pay (Live At Hellfest 2017)
02 – Key Solo (Live At Hellfest 2017)
03 – Highway Star (Live In Aalborg 2013)
04 – Strange Kind Of Woman (Live In Gaevle 2013)
05 – The Mule (Live In Gaevle 2013)
06 – Hell To Pay (Live In Gaevle 2013)
07 – Black Night (Live In Milan 2013)
08 – Smoke On The Water (Live In Milan 2013)
09 – Simple Folk
10 – Above And Beyond (Instrumental)
11 – Time For Bedlam (First Take)
12 – In & Out Jam
13 – All I Got Is You (Radio Edit)
14 – Johnny’s Band (Radio Edit)

Ian Gillan – lead vocals
Roger Glover – bass
Steve Morse – guitar, vocals
Don Airey – keyboards
Ian Paice – drums


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.