GYPSY ROSE – Rosary Of Tears [1988-1991 Outtakes & Unreleased Recordings] (2018)

GYPSY ROSE - Rosary Of Tears [1988-1991 Outtakes & Unreleased Recordings] (2018) full

“Rosary Of Tears [1988-1991 Outtakes & Unreleased Recordings]” is a collection of Canadian melodic hard rockers GYPSY ROSE demos & outtakes most of them recorded in 1991, after their debut album ‘Prey’.
These unreleased songs were supposed to be on the second album from the band that never happened.
Finally they are available to the fans for the first time ever.

This cult Canadian band originally recorded their first album on RCA/Simmons records in 1990, produced by Gene Simmons itself. The record sold pretty well, but the label dropped Gypsy Rose soon after.
The first 10 tracks here are pre-production tapes – pretty good sound quality – recorded to shop a new deal for their second album.
The three last songs are demos from 1988 and 1989, a couple of them home-made, but a good listen to check what the band was doing at the time.

A very good, talented group, this is material for collectors and fans of classic late ’80s melodic hard rock.
Highly Recommended

01. 13 Engines
02. Only My Voice Came Back
03. Rosary Of Tears
04. Kicked In The Heart By Love
05. Safe With Me
06. All By Myself
07. 3 Sheets To The Wind
08. Banging On The Radio
09. It’s The Way You Bite
10. Long Cold And Gone
11. Messing With Trouble
12. If Your Love Is Gone (Gypsy Rose Version)
13. Love On Two Legs

Micheal Ross – lead vocals
Brian Joyce – guitars, background vocals
Micheal Vaughn – bass, background vocals
Steve Thomas – drums, background vocals
Craig Van Gaver – guitars, keyboards, background vocals


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.