WAKE THE NATIONS – Heartrock (2019)

WAKE THE NATIONS - Heartrock (2019) full

During the years 2016-2018, WAKE THE NATIONS wrote and recorded material for their new album “Heartrock”, to be released by AOR Heaven tomorrow. It features some of the best Melodic Hard Rock pros in Scandinavia, and songwriters also include Sören Kronqvist (Joe Lynn Turner / One Desire) and Thomas Wikström (Therion).
Mixing and mastering was conducted by the mighty Erik Mårtensson (Eclipse / W.E.T.), producers include Ilkka Wirtanen (Reckless Love / The Night).

The end result is a really strong, diverse melodic rock / AOR album with stadium rock and classic ’80s feeling. However, these guys from Finland deliver a quite unique sound & style.
Think Human Temple, One Desire, Free Spirit, yet more stylized, mature in arrangements. In one word; fresh.

All songs are very, very good but if I have to mention a highlight you need to check “Midnight Lovers”, simply one of the best Melodic Rock songs I heard for a while, an anthem with a killer chorus.
But man, you can’t resist as well to the catchiness of ‘No Mercy’, the superb midtempo quality of ‘All My Life’, or the excellent ballad ‘Now You’re Gone’.

Do yourself a favor and don’t miss ‘Heartrock’, a ‘fresh’ Melodic Rock / AOR record avoiding the cookie-cutter production, plenty of lovely melodies, choruses, keyboard flousrishes and polished production.
HIGHLY Recommended

01. No Mercy
02. Tattooed Girl
03. Midnight Lovers
04. All My Life
05. Fallen Angel
06. Now You’re Gone
07. New Day
08. Flames
09. Somehting In Your Eyes
10. Higher
11. This Is Over

Krister Stenbom – Vocals
Janne Granfors – Bass
Jori Tojander – Keyboards, Synths
Risto Tuominen – Guitars
Tuomas Pelli – Drums


You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.