V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases Feb-March 2019 – Vol.1

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases Feb-March 2019 - Vol.1 full

New year, and many new interesting releases coming up. Here’s some great advanced singles.
BURNING RAIN, the hard rock band founded by guitarist extraordinaire Doug Aldrich (REVOLUTION SAINTS, THE DEAD DAISIES, WHITESNAKE, DIO) and vocalist Keith St. John (MONTROSE, KINGDOM COME), will release its fourth studio album, “Face The Music”, on March 22 via Frontiers Music. First single ‘Midnight Train’ encompasses the sound of BURNING RAIN; fresh and hard rocking.

QUEENSRŸCHE has released a new single taken from the band’s upcoming album, “The Verdict”, which will be released on March 1 via Century Media Records. Titled “Dark Reverie”. Since vocalist La Torre arrival, Queensryche have stuck to the classic sound of their first four records with nods to the darker elements charted on 1994’s Promised Land. “Dark Reverie” delivers on these moodier elements with a ballad-like arrangement that can’t shake the ever-present feeling of dread with orchestral passages to fuel the atmosphere. Awesome song.

“Year Of The Gun” is the new single taken from LAST IN LINE sophomore album, “II”, which will be released on February 22 via Frontiers Music. As with 2016’s “Heavy Crown”, the new disc was produced by DOKKEN and FOREIGNER bassist Jeff Pilson. the new song shows a big progression in sound, while immediately being recognizable as LAST IN LINE thanks to Vinny Appice’s rhythms, amazing vocals from Andrew Freeman, and the roaring guitars of Vivian Campbell.

“Alive Today” is the advance from THE END MACHINE, the new super-group featuring three members of the classic DOKKEN lineup — George Lynch (guitar), Jeff Pilson (bass) and Mick Brown (drums) — along with former LYNCH MOB and current WARRANT singer Robert Mason. The song is taken from THE END MACHINE’s debut album, which will be released on March 22 via Frontiers Music. Killer stuff.

Tobias Sammet’s AVANTASIA project will release a new album this month, “Moonglow”. The title track has surfaced, a 4 minute tune featuring the enchanting vocals of Candice Night [BLACKMORE’S NIGHT] which perfectly fits the atmosphere of the song in the duet with Sammet.

Do you remember DREAM POLICE? These Norwegian rockers released a great melodic hard rock album back in the ’80s, and now reunited 30 years after the band was formed. To celebrate, here’s the brand new single ‘Raw in the Middle’.

FIRST NIGHT is a band hailing from Estonia working on their debut album. Their style? Classic ’80s AOR / Melodic Rock. But I mean ‘classic’, in all its sense. We have already featured some songs from their upcoming album TBA, now we have the great midtempo AOR of ‘I’m Loving You’. Love these guys.

Last year DEGREED released their excellent self-titled album, which opened new doors for the band and shortly after the release they spent a month on the road together with Swedish rockers H.E.A.T all over Europe. Now it’s time for new material, and ‘Ruins’ is an advanced single from their upcoming album.

And for the end we have a lovely material; some of the very last recordings done by the great JIMI JAMISON. He appears in two songs from the artist Ally McMirror, both written by Fred Zahl, Jimi’s partner in the project One Man’s Trash. These are pop songs, but it’s a real pleasure to hear the Jimi again.
More to come…

01. Leverage – Burn Love Burn
02. Queensrÿche – Dark Reverie
03. Burning Rain – Midnight Train
04. Degreed – Ruins
05. First Night – I’m Loving You
06. The End Machine – Alive Today
07. Last In Line – Year of the Gun
08. Avantasia – Moonglow (feat. Candice Night)
09. Dream Police – Raw in the Middle
10. Ally McMirror feat. Jimi Jamison – She Shines
11. Ally McMirror feat. Jimi Jamison – Long Time

Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.