JIM PETERIK (Survivor) – The Songs (2016)

JIM PETERIK (Survivor) - The Songs (2016) full

Continuing with the JIM PETERIK-related requested music, here’s The Songs, a collection of his most celebrated songs freshly re-recorded in acoustic form, released via his own label World Stage International Records.
For years Peterik fans and friends have been asking him to do an acoustic album of Jimbo biggest songs done in an intimate and more revealing way.

Peterik enlisted long time collaborator Fred Mollin to help on this journey. Fred has produced albums in the unplugged style for brilliant artists such as Jimmy Webb, Art Garfunkel, America and Kris Kristofferson.
On “The Songs” Jimbo has reached out across generations to both classic and current hit artists to guest on this project as well.

We have songs from the Ides Of March (Peterik fist band still active today) such as the classic ‘Vehicle’ o ‘L.A. Goodbye’, to Survivor staples like ‘High On You’, ‘I Can’t Hold Back’, and of course, the huge hit ‘Eye Of The Tiger’.
It’s very nice to hear as well ‘That’s Why God Made The Radio’, co-written by Peterik for The Beach Boys, done here with a lovely set of strings, piano and lots of harmony vocals.

“The Songs” also features two new songs, the great ballad ‘The Same Muse’ and the soulful ‘Miracle at Ground Zero’, both written by Peterik which grew out of suggestions from Fred Mollin while preparing the album.

Additionally, we have as bonus (not present on the CD) the new Peterik track presented few days ago: ‘We All Bleed Red‘. Written and recorded following the recent shootings at the Pulse Nightclub in Orlando, this song is about violence and intolerance and hatred everywhere, and how we are really all the same inside – in other words, we all bleed red.

A delicious album from the superb artist that is Jim Peterik.
Thanks for the great music Jimbo.


01 – Vehicle
02 – Is This Love
03 – Eye Of The Tiger
04 – Caught Up In You
05 – L.A. Goodbye
06 – Hold On Loosely
07 – That’s Why God Made The Radio
08 – High On You
09 – I Can’t Hold Back
10 – Heavy Metal
11 – The Search Is Over
12 – Miracle At Ground Zero (New Track 2016)
13 – The Same Muse (New Track 2016)
14 – We All Bleed Red (New Track 2016) [0dayrox bonus]



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.