NEAL SCHON'S JOURNEY THROUGH TIME (2019) Unreleased - full

With Journey taking a sabbatical, the band’s guitarist NEAL SCHON has recruited Journey co-founder Gregg Rolie, ex- Journey Deen Castronovo and another prominent musicians to form JOURNEY THROUGH TIME. The project was put together for a series of shows to play Journey material focused to their first three prog-oriented albums, plus the ’80s hits.
These songs have been updated in arrangements, and believe me, the band is on fire.

It’s like a dream come true; Schon & Gregg Rolie performing Journey songs together again.
Rolie handles keyboards and lead vocals of course, but also former Journey member Deen Castronovo who does a terrific job at the mic, apart of delivering a stupendous drumming.
Completing the line up there’s terrific bass player Marco Mendoza (Thin Lizzy and Whitesnake alum), Thin Lizzy / Dead Daisies vet Marti Frederiksen (multi-instrumentalist, vocals) and Chris Collins (guitar and keys).

Elsewhere, the group went back to “Kohoutek,” an early concert favorite from Journey’s 1975 debut album, “I’m Gonna Leave You” and the title track from 1976’s Look Into the Future, “Nickel and Dime” and “People” from 1977’s Next, and “La Do Da” from 1978’s Infinity, among others.
All these are performed with a jamming feel, and sure burns.

Of course, they can’t leave out classics such as “Anyway You Want It” or “Don’t Stop Believin'” – both awesome – and I am really surprised to hear as well a Medley of “Patiently / Trial By Fire / Stay A While”.
There’s more dates planned, and guess what, Schon reached out an open invitation for vocalist Steve Perry to sit-in. Wow.
ONLY at 0dayrox

CD 1:
01 – I’m Gonna Leave You
02 – Look Into The Future
03 – Just the Same Way
04 – Kohoutek
05 – Walks Like A Lady
06 – Feelin’ that Way – Anytime
07 – Lights / Still They Ride
08 – Wheel in the Sky
09 – Line Of Fire
10 – Patiently / Trial By Fire / Stay A While
11 – La Do Da

CD 2:
01 – Mystery Mountain
02 – Of A Lifetime
03 – Nickel Dime
04 – People
05 – Mother Father
06 – Anyway You Want It
07 – Don’t Stop Believin’
08 – Hustler
09 – Lady Luck
10 – You’re On Your Own
11 – Black Magic / Oye Como Va

Neal Schon – guitar, vocals
Gregg Rolie – lead vocals, keyboards
Deen Castronovo – lead vocals, drums
Marco Mendoza – bass, vocals
Marti Frederiksen (multi-instrumentalist, vocals)
Chris Collins (guitar and keys)

Not For Sale

You may also like...

4 Responses

  1. Souther Rocker says:

    Please upload the album “Through the Fire” by HSAS. Thanks!

  2. Southern Rocker says:

    Nice. Thanks!

  3. Raul Pedregon says:

    I used to go to see Journey at the nightclubs before their first album came out. This is totally awesome, even without Ross.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.