V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases Sept-October 2019 – Vol.3

V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases Sept-October 2019 – Vol.3 full

We expect a very interesting batch of new releases for this 2019 Summer / Fall, so let’s go with our classic 0dayrox Advanced Releases singles.

Fueled by 80s inspired melodic rock riffs, ROCKETT LOVE just presented the the 2nd cut – “Back on my Feet” – from their upcoming second album album “Greetings from Rocketland” via AOR Heaven. Killer tune driven by sharp melodic riffs and a catchy chorus.

Great news; MOTÖRHEAD guitarist PHIL CAMPBELL will release his debut solo album, “Old Lions Still Roar”, on October 25 via Nuclear Blast. The disc, which has been in the works for more than five years, will include guest appearances by Rob Halford, Dee Snider and Alice Cooper, among others. Other guest musicians include Benji Webbe (Skinred) and Whitfield Crane (Ugly Kid Joe).
The first single is “These Old Boots”, a killer rocking tune with Snider of lead vocals.

Speaking about MOTÖRHEAD, we have a premiere here as well; a Ian “LEMMY” Kilmister rarity in the form of the song “The Mask”. It’s a duet with country rock artist Lynda Kay, and it will be included into Kay’s double album ‘Black & Gold’ coming September 20, 2019.
A very un-Lemmy song, calm, yet very beautiful. We miss you Lemmy.

Featuring Rough Cutt, Brass Kitten and Syre band members, PLATINUM OVERDOSE promise to bring back ’80s hard rock to the fore. Their upcoming debut album ‘Murder In High Heels’ will be released soon, but we have already 3 advanced single. These cat rock with melody, and with an ’80s styled production sound.

Stryper frontman MICHAEL SWEET has released the first single from his upcoming solo album titled ‘Ten’, which will be released via Rat Pak Records and Frontiers Music Srl on October 11, 2019. The song is titled “Better Part of Me” (which features Arch Enemy lead guitarist Jeff Loomis) and it’s pretty heavy groovin’.

TOQUE (pronounced ‘Took’) is a renowned Canadian hard rock band known for their ’80s songs cover shows. Enlisted in the ranks of Toque are Todd Kerns & Brent Fitz – both of whom play in Slash Featuring Myles Kennedy And The Conspirators – along with Cory Churko (Shania Twain) and Shane Gaalaas (Michael Schenker, Yngwie).
This all-Canadian combo now will release their first album of original material titled ‘Never Enough For You”, and we have no less than 5 songs, one of them featuring legendary Darby Mills in a duet.
Pure Canadian sound from the 80s / early 90s, to love.

“Lightning” is the new advance single from KXM, the band featuring bassist/vocalist Doug “dUg” Pinnick (KING’S X), guitarist George Lynch (LYNCH MOB, DOKKEN) and drummer Ray Luzier (KORN), taken from KXM’s upcoming third album, “Circle Of Dolls”. A dark, rocking groovy monster.


01 Rockett Love – Back on my Feet
02 Phil Campbell & Dee Snider – These Old Boots
03 Platinum Overdose – Need Your Love
04 Platinum Overdose – Rise Up
05 Platinum Overdose – Red Light Rhythm
06 Lynda Kay & Lemmy – The Mask
07 Michael Sweet – Better Part of Me (feat Jeff Loomis)
08 Toque – Down Again
09 Toque – Never Enough for You
10 Toque – Don’t It Make Ya Feel (feat Darby Mills)
11 Toque – Ironic
12 Toque – Armageddon
13 KXM – Lightning


only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

1 Response

  1. -= Sisters Of Mercy =- says:

    Lemmy really missed the mark by never releasing “regular” album … He could have easily competed with Joe Cocker … just listen to this ballad and his cover of “STAND BY ME” with Dave Lombardo and Baron!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.