V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases October-December 2018 – Vol.1

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases October-December 2018 - Vol.1 full

Three months to end 2018, and more very interesting albums to be released yet. Let’s check the Advanced Singles. There’s several upcoming releases from the Frontiers Music camp, such as Swedish melodic rock quintet STATE OF SALAZAR sophomore album, “Superhero” to appear December 7, 2018. “If You Wait For Me” is the first single, AOR / MR with class.

HARDLINE and current AXEL RUDI PELL unique singer JOHNNY GIOELI deserved a solo album, and it will materialize next December via Frontiers. Properly titled ‘One Voice’, here we have the first advance “Drive”.

Also next December and on Frontiers Music, PALACE will release his second album with the label, ‘Binary Music’. The first single “To Have and To Hold” is quite different to anything heard on the debut CD, lush and full sounding melodic rock with a bit of pomp.

We were delighted by the first THE DARREN PHILLIPS PROJECT album featured here at 0dayrox in exclusive. Now it’s time for the second record, and we have here one of the singles titled ‘Hold On’, featuring a super-Swedish line up including Herman Furin (WORK OF ART, GROUNDBREAKER), Alexander Strandell (CREYE), Erik Heikne (MISS BEHAVIOUR), and Dennis Butabi Borg (CRUZH).

“Havana” is one of the advanced singles from RED DRAGON CARTEL, the band led by former OZZY OSBOURNE and BADLANDS guitarist Jake E. Lee. The track is taken from RED DRAGON CARTEL’s sophomore album, “Patina”, which will be released on November 9 via Frontiers Music. Rocks.

As part of the Graham Bonnet Band’s 2017 The Book tour in Japan, a three-night special engagement and reunion of ALCATRAZZ was presented much to the delight of the Japanese hard rock faithful. December 7th will see the release of ‘Parole Denied – Tokyo 2017’, a special documentation of these special shows on 2CD/DVD and digital formats. A fantastic version of “Skyfire” is the first advance.

RATT singer STEPHEN PEARCY will release his fifth solo album, “View To A Thrill” on November 9 via Frontiers Music. The CD includes 11 songs written by Pearcy, together with guitarist Ferentinos, that will surely please fans of his last solo effort, Smash, as well as fans of RATT. The put thing clear, one of the advanced singles is titled ‘I’m a Ratt’.

Also on Frontiers Music, JETBOY‘s new album, “Born To Fly” will be released on January 25, 2019. “Born To Fly” — put together by the band’s core of guitarists Billy Rowe, Fernie Rod and vocalist Mickey Finn, alongside former FASTER PUSSYCAT bassist Eric Stacy and drummer Al Serrato — is the first full-fledged set of new material from JETBOY since 1990. Taste the rocking title track.

Frontiers Music also announced the release of “Rock ’n Milan”, a live album and long-form video of STEELHEART‘s performance at Frontiers Rock Festival IV (2017) in Milan, Italy. I will be released on December 7, 2018, and we can chack ‘My Dirty Girl (Live)’.

Manchester, England-based hard rockers TEN have made the track ‘Jericho’ available as the first advance from ‘Illuminati’ their new album on November 9th, 2018 through Frontiers Music, produced by vocalist Gary Hughes, and mixed and mastered by Dennis Ward. It’s classic TEN, and I like it.

The great JOHN WAITE has released a new two sided single, including new versions ‘Every Time I Think of You’ (THE BABYS) and his timeless classic ‘Missing You’. Both are quite different to the originals, and I like ’em both.

AEROSMITH singer STEVEN TYLER and EXTREME guitarist NUNO BETTENCOURT have teamed up to record a version of the Rolling Stones’ classic “Brown Sugar.” The track comes from Muscle Shoals … Small Town, Big Sound, a tribute to FAME Studios. Great one!

For the end, a fun couple. Pop band WEEZER recorded a cover of TOTO’s 1982 hit “Africa.” The band’s rendition came about after a fan – 14-year-old named Mary- whose Twitter account is @weezerafrica, started the Twitter campaign and lobbied for months to get the band to cover the song. It’s a very good version.
The band rode the song to strange degree of pseudo-ironic success as one of the biggest Weezer hits in years, charting on the Billboard Hot 100 and being pressed to vinyl courtesy of Urban Outfitters.
Since then, the two bands have discussed their mutual admiration for each other, with TOTO announcing plans to cover a Weezer song. The song was soon revealed to Los Angeles KROQ to be a cover to Weezer’s 2001 Green Album single “Hash Pipe,” which can now be heard done in ‘Toto style’.

01 – State of Salazar – If You Wait For Me
02 – Johnny Gioeli – Drive
03 – Palace – To Have and to Hold
04 – The Darren Phillips Project – Hold On
05 – Red Dragon Cartel – Havana
06 – Alcatrazz – Skyfire (Live)
07 – Stephen Pearcy – I’m a Ratt
08 – Jetboy – Born to Fly
09 – Steelheart – My Dirty Girl (Live)
10 – John Waite – Every Time I Think of You (new version 2018)
11 – John Waite – Missing You (new version 2018)
12 – Steven Tyler and Nuno Bettencourt – Brown Sugar
13 – Ten – Jericho
14 – Toto – Hash Pipe (Weezer cover)
15 – Weezer – Africa (Toto cover)

Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.