V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases October-December 2018 – Vol.2

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases October-December 2018 - Vol.2 full

Three months to end 2018, and more very interesting albums to be released yet. Let’s check the Advanced Singles.
NORDIC UNION featuring the all-star duo of Pretty Maids‘ lead vocalist Ronnie Atkins and hotshot Swedish producer and guitarist Erik Martensson (Eclipse, Ammunition, W.E.T) have released a new song titled “Because of Us” from their upcoming sophomore album Second Coming, which will be released via Frontiers Music Srl on November 9, 2018. Great song with tons of feeling.

German melodic hard rockers BONFIRE will release ‘Legends’, a tribute album to all the rock legends that take part in the Bonfire & Friends tour in November 2018. The album will be available via AFM Records on October 19th. Their take on Toto’s smash hit “Africa” is quite rocking, and will surprise many.

Synthwave AOR favorites of this blog MAGIC DANCE are set to release their Frontiers Music debut, “New Eyes” on December 7th. The first single from the album, the track “When Nothing’s Real” is out now, an anthemic tune with a surprisingly punch and guitars all over. Can’t wait for the full album.

Terrific melodic rockers MIDNITE CITY consisting of lead vocalist Rob Wylde, drummer Pete Newdeck, lead guitarist Miles Meakins, keyboardist Shawn Charvette and bassist Josh “Tabbie” Williams have released one song from their upcoming sophomore album There Goes The Neighbourhood, which will be released via AOR Heaven on October 19, 2018. Titled ‘You Don’t Understand Me’, it rocks with melody and catchiness.

We were delighted by the first THE DARREN PHILLIPS PROJECT album featured here at 0dayrox in exclusive. Now it’s time for the second record, and we have here one of the singles titled ‘December Night’. The lead vocals are handled by the always reliable Dennis Ward.

“Who Is To Blame” is the first single from BLACK TIGER taken from their upcoming self-titled CD produced by Mario Percudani (Hardline, Hungryheart) and to be recorded by Tanzan Music soon. Very nice AOR tune with keys all over and ’80s feel.

HEARTS ON FIRE is a new awesome AOR band formed in 2017 by guitarist Jean Funes (Sound Of Eternity), and with the help of drummer Joel Mejia (Codigo Eterno) they begun to work in new songs ideas and sketches. Soon many well known names joined to collaborate, as example Dennis Ward to mix / mastering. Here’s a new mix of the main title of the upcoming album.

JIMMY WALDO & STEVEN ROSEN were a prolific writing duo at the height of hard rock’s popularity and were two of the go-to-guys for songs. Jimmy played keyboards in New England and Alcatrazz and would go on to become a member in Blackthorne, Murder’s Row, Quiet Riot and ultimately Graham Bonnet’s band.
They recorded several songs with well known names over the years, all unreleased, and all will be packed into a double album titled ‘Voices From the Past’. Here’s another advance, ‘Answers In Your Eyes’, featuring Jamie St. James (Black ‘n Blue) on lead vocals.

Rockers GOD’S ARMY (not religious oriented) featuring current and former members of Helloween, Scanner, Firewind, Outloud, Vivaldi Metal Project, Joe Stump’s Tower of Babel have released the single “Before The Fall”, taken from their upcoming second full length album ‘Demoncracy‘, out on October 12th, 2018 via ROAR! Rock Of Angels Records. Great song with a hard rock pulse.

SUPER MONACO are Benjamin Moore on all instruments with his brother on vocals. These 2 guys from UK have produced a great debut EP (featured on this blog) which had a massive Def Leppard influence. They are working in new material, and here’s the advance “Second Sight”. True ’80s vibe here.

“Crooked Man” is one od the advanced singles from RED DRAGON CARTEL, the band led by former OZZY OSBOURNE and BADLANDS guitarist Jake E. Lee. The track is taken from RED DRAGON CARTEL’s sophomore album, “Patina”, which will be released on November 9 via Frontiers Music. Rocks.

Classic Rockers GRETA VAN FLEET have released “Anthem,” a new song taken from their upcoming debut album ‘Anthem of the Peaceful Army’, which will be released on Oct. 19. The LP follows two EPs that came out in 2017, regarded by many as one of the youngest promises for the genre.

Released in 1997, “Defrosted” was the very first live album released by the Swiss hard rock band GOTTHARD. To this day, it is seen as a cult milestone in the group’s career that helped establish GOTTHARD as the most successful band from Switzerland. An ultimate compilation of unplugged versions of GOTTHARD’s greatest hits, “Defrosted 2” was recorded this past March on their last tour. Due on December 7, “Defrosted 2” showcases 22 of the band’s most iconic tracks as well as two brand new songs.
Meanwhile, the band has released a collaboration with STATUS QUO’s Francis Rossi, ‘Bye Bye Caroline’.

Former ACCEPT and BONFIRE singer David REECE will release his long-awaited new solo album, “Resilient Heart”, on November 9 through Mighty Music. One of the singles, titled “A Perfect Apocalypse”, is a dark rocker with a slightly progressive touch

Celebrating its 50th anniversary as a band in 2018, NAZARETH is marking the occasion with a hard-rocking new album, “Tattooed On My Brain”, via Frontiers Music. This is their first to feature new vocalist Carl Sentance, and here’s the single ‘State of Emergency’, a furious hard rocker.

01 – Nordic Union – Because of Us
02 – Bonfire – Africa
03 – Magic Dance – When Nothing’s Real
04 – Black Tiger – Who Is To Blame
05 – Midnite City – You Don’t Understand Me
06 – The Darren Phillips Project – December Night
07 – Hearts On Fire – Hearts On Fire (New Version)
08 – Waldo Rosen – Answers In Your Eyes (feat. Jamie St. James)
09 – God’s Army – Before the Fall
10 – Super Monaco – Second Sight
11 – Red Dragon Cartel – Crooked Man
12 – Greta Van Fleet – Anthem
13 – Gotthard – Bye Bye Caroline (feat. Francis Rossi)
14 – Reece – A Perfect Apocalypse
15 – Nazareth – State of Emergency

Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.