V.A. – 0dayrox Advanced Releases October-December 2018 – Vol.3

V.A. - 0dayrox Advanced Releases October-December 2018 - Vol.3 full

Three months to end 2018, and more very interesting albums to be released yet. Let’s check the Advanced Singles.
NORDIC UNION featuring the all-star duo of Pretty Maids‘ lead vocalist Ronnie Atkins and hotshot Swedish producer and guitarist Erik Martensson (Eclipse, Ammunition, W.E.T) have released a new song titled “Walk Me Through The Fire” from their upcoming sophomore album Second Coming, which will be released via Frontiers Music on November 9, 2018. Love it.

The mighty JEFF SCOTT SOTO has released a cover version of the song “What Was” from ex-JOURNEY singer Steve Perry. In celebration of Steve Perry’s return to the music world with his new album “Traces”, Frontiers Music asked Soto to throw out a cover of one of Perry’s tunes as a ‘welcome back’ of sorts.
Soto and Alessandro Del Vecchio arranged and recorded “What Was” in few days. This song was only available on Steve Perry’s ‘Greatest Hits + Five Unreleased’ album.
Soto said; “So here it is, a thank you, welcome back and celebration for Mr. Perry’s return… I owe so much to this man and the influence he gave me as a singer, I only hope I did this song justice for you all to enjoy!”
And what a killer, emotional version it is. Believe me.

Terrific melodic rockers MIDNITE CITY consisting of lead vocalist Rob Wylde, drummer Pete Newdeck, lead guitarist Miles Meakins, keyboardist Shawn Charvette and bassist Josh “Tabbie” Williams have released an advance single titled “Give Me Love” from their upcoming sophomore album There Goes The Neighborhood, which will be released via AOR Heaven on October 19, 2018. Superb tune.

No, despite its name, DEVIL’S HAND is not a metal band, but the awesome new and exciting melodic hard rock project consisting in Last In Line’s vocalist Andrew Freeman and famous producer / guitarist / composer Mike Slamer in his comeback to the scene. Their debut album will be released in December via Frontiers Music Srl. ‘Falling In’ is the first single, and rocks greatly.

We were delighted by the first THE DARREN PHILLIPS PROJECT album featured here at 0dayrox in exclusive. Now it’s time for the second album, and we have here an advance titled ‘My Last Breath’. The lead vocals are handled by the excellent Robbie LaBlanc from BLANC FACES, and there’s ex KISS Bruce Kulick on guitars, Dennis Butabi Borg (bassist of the band CRUZH) plus other talented musicians.

RATT singer STEPHEN PEARCY will release his fifth solo album, “View To A Thrill” on November 9 via Frontiers Music. The CD includes 11 songs written by Pearcy, together with guitarist Ferentinos, that will surely please fans of his last solo effort, Smash, as well as fans of RATT. The second single, a song called “U Only Live Twice”, has been released few hours ago.

JIMMY WALDO & STEVEN ROSEN were a prolific writing duo at the height of hard rock’s popularity and were two of the go-to-guys for songs. Jimmy played keyboards in New England and Alcatrazz and would go on to become a member in Blackthorne, Murder’s Row, Quiet Riot and ultimately Graham Bonnet’s band.
They recorded several songs with well known names over the years, all unreleased, and all will be packed into a double album titled ‘Voices From the Past’. Here’s another advance, “Tough Enough”, featuring Steve Plunkett from Autograph on vocals. Great rocking song.

HEARTS ON FIRE is a new awesome AOR band formed in 2017 by guitarist Jean Funes (Sound Of Eternity), and with the help of drummer Joel Mejia (Codigo Eterno) they begun to work in new songs ideas and sketches. Soon many well known names joined to collaborate, as example Dennis Ward to mix / mastering. Here’s a new advance titled ‘Holding On’.

Titled ‘Last Parade’ (after one of the unreleased tracks), is the upcoming special limited-edition package of the late BRETT WALKER unreleased material. ‘Undercover Lover (feat. Brian Jones)’ is another unreleased song with parping AOR keyboards and melodic vocals plenty of magic.
“Don’t Leave Me” is another single from BLACK TIGER taken from their upcoming self-titled CD produced by Mario Percudani (Hardline, Hungryheart) and to be recorded by Tanzan Music soon. Catchy tune.

Ex-Enuff Z’Nuff frontman DONNIE VIE has released the song “I Could Save The World” from his upcoming solo album Beautiful Things that will be released in November 2018. It’s classic ’80s Enuff Z’Nuff music, with nice harmonies all over.

Street Symphonies Records will release soon “Rehab”, the first official solo album by Italian singer/songwriter Gianluca FIRMO, member of great melodic rock band ROOM EXPERIENCE. Produced by Davide “Dave Rox” Barbieri (Raintimes, Room Experience, Wheels Of Fire, Charming Grace), the first advancce (title track) sounds melodic classic.

HOLTER have released the first single ‘I’ll Die For You’, taken from the their debut album to be released by Frontiers Music next November. Initially born as a one-off musical project between two Norwegian metal and hard rock musicians, guitarist Trond Holter (ex-WIG WAM) and vocalist Jorn Lande, the duo’s work morphed into a full-time musical project with guitarist, producer and songwriter Trond Holter at the helm.

KISS guitarist ACE FREHLEY will release a new solo LP, ‘Spaceman’, soon. Here’s another track from the album, “Bronx Boy”, a straight-up rocker with some smooth guitar work. Ace sings about his days as a “street kid” in the Bronx, throwing back to his time with the Ducky Boys gang. Of course, Frehley rips a killer solo at just the right spot.

Former ACCEPT and BONFIRE singer David REECE will release his long-awaited new solo album, “Resilient Heart”, on November 9 through Mighty Music. One of the singles, titled “Any Time At All”, is a heavy rocker with a touch of David Coverdale on it but with a modern sound, driven by a powerful riff and a strong verse leading up to a strong chorus.

Celebrating its 50th anniversary as a band in 2018, NAZARETH is marking the occasion with a hard-rocking new album, “Tattooed On My Brain”, via Frontiers Music. This is their first to feature new vocalist Carl Sentance, and here’s the rocking title track.

01 – Nordic Union – Walk Me Through the Fire
02 – Midnite City – Give Me Love
03 – Devil’s Hand – Falling In (feat. Mike Slamer & Andrew Freeman)
04 – The Darren Phillips Project – My Last Breath
05 – Jeff Scott Soto – What Was (Steve Perry Cover)
06 – Stephen Pearcy – U Only Live Twice
07 – Waldo Rosen – Tough Enough (Feat. Steve Plunkett)
08 – Hearts On Fire – Holding On
09 – Brett Walker – Undercover Lover (feat. Brian Jones)
10 – Black Tiger – Don’t Leave Me
11 – Donnie Vie – I Could Save The World
12 – Firmo – Rehab
13 – Holter – I’ll Die for You
14 – Ace Frehley – Bronx Boy
15 – Reece – Any Time at All
16 – Nazareth – Tattooed on My Brain

Only at 0dayrox

You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.