WORLDS APART – Clean Slate (comeback album)

WORLDS APART - Clean Slate (2010) full

WORLDS APART has been around recording and performing since the early 90s and have delivered some strong material in the past. The San Francisco Bay are melodic hard rockers are no strangers to the limelight, they have had the privilege to support many national acts such as Dokken, Y&T, Night Ranger, and Firehouse to name a few. Some years ago the guys returned with their 4th CD titled “Clean Slate”, and yes, in a similar style to these mentioned acts.

The strong opener “Heaven Sent” – not to be confused with the Dokken classic – marks the band clean staple melodic hard rock sound right of the gitgo and opens the door to some some sweet high choruses and complemented seamlessly with some sweet guitar melodies.

The consequently rapid fire chorus of “The Light” continues the highlights of “Clean Slate” as does the arena rocker “We Can’t Go On”, with a display of vocal prowess from Davids and company on the backup offering, along with a swiftly tight guitar solo.

The original line-up reunited complete for this release and has never sounded any better, classic late 80s / early 90s melodic hard rock stuff with driving guitars and catchy choruses.
Highly Recommended


01 – Heaven Sent
02 – All Your Lovin
03 – The Light
04 – We Can’t Go On
05 – Two 4 Nothin
06 – Fight Hard
07 – Hard Times
08 – Body Double
09 – Center Stage

Jay Davids (vocals)
Rich Cedillo (guitar)
JAS (bass)
Gary Silva (drums)



You may also like...

2 Responses

  1. idus87 says:

    GRACIAS ! Tienes un gran Blog, con discos de gran calidad.Un saludo desde ESPAÑA.

  2. IDUS88 says:

    GRACIAS ! Tienes un gran Blog, con discos de gran calidad.Un saludo desde ESPAÑA.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.