KROKUS – Metal Rendez-Vous [Remastered & Reloaded]

KROKUS - Metal Rendez-Vous [Remastered & Reloaded] full

Remastered & Reloaded‘ by Rock Candy Records, KROKUSMetal Rendez-Vous” was part of the ’80s records of the band reissue campaign from the label. Something the fans of the Swiss Hard Rock pioneer band have been demanding for some time.
You can count the amount of internationally successful European bands in this genre on one hand; Krokus are one of only a few acts that can be included on that list.

With roots reaching back to mid-Seventies, Krokus spent several years experimenting with various line-up changes and recording three albums before settling on a unique style that came fully into focus with the appointment of Maltese-born frontman Marc Storace, formerly of Swiss heavy progressive rockers Tea.
It was this formation that signed to German record label Ariola and cut “Metal Rendez-vous”, an invigorating example of explosive four-to-the floor hard rock, big on hooks and jam-packed with hell raising riffs.

Chief amongst their selling points was Storace’s signature voice and his ability to punch home some incredibly well constructed songs. In addition, guitarists Tommy Kiefer and Fernando von Arb were no slouches either, peeling out a series of ripping solos and laying down tough as nails musical support in a manner befitting the times.

Co-produced with the band in Switzerland by English producer Martin Pearson, the album contains a number of classic Krokus tracks including “Heatstrokes”, “Streamer”, “Tokyo Nights”, and my absolute favorite, the catchy “Bedside Radio”, of which still remain in the Krokus’ live set to this very day.

The early Krokus albums really needed a modern sound treatment, and this Rock Candy remaster does justice to this fun, hard rockin’ band.
Much Recommended


01 – Heatstrokes
02 – Bedside Radio
03 – Come On
04 – Streamer
05 – Shy Kid
06 – Tokyo Nights
07 – Lady Double Dealer
08 – Fire
09 – No Way
10 – Back-Seat Rock ‘n’ Roll

Marc Storace – lead vocals
Tommy Kiefer – guitar, backing vocals
Fernando Von Arb – guitar, backing vocals
Chris Von Rohr – bass, backing vocals
Freddy Steady – drums, backing vocals
Juerg Naegeli – keyboards, backing vocals



You may also like...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.